See other Prague properties

Hostel Orange

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 18 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed 6 nights in this hostel. Its location is great. The staff is friendly, but incompetent when asked for help or directions. Stairway & the common rooms have funny odours, the facilities are dirty and look very run down. Lockers are hardly available and not trust inspiring. Escape routes are not existing/ bolted fast. The dormitories are cramped. One time I've even been locked inside the dorm, as the door would not open. A proper locker room doesn't seem to exist. WiFi doesn't work often.
  • 46%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • We had a really good stay, location was good and staff was available at all times.
  • 83%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Tabita Green Denmark
  • Great hostel, great location, everything in walking distance. Staff very helpful, had excellent time!
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Ivan Macedonia
  • Simply a great hostel.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Sølve Conradi Norway
  • Staff was soo helpful here-all of them. Location was great and it was a fun party hostel.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Venus USA
  • Location is good and they have big locker. Make sure you have your own lock. There is free orange in hostel =) But I didn't have a pleasant stay because there were a group of people in my room who come back at 5-6 am with drunk everyday. They just talked loudly once back.
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Two words: BED BUGS. I had a rather unpleasant stay at this place. The staff was friendly and the food good but one thing killed the whole experience and it was BED BUGS :(
  • 54%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • very nice place in a very nice city. all rooms are clean and the employees are kind and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Michael Germany
  • Excellent everything I could recommend you this place,
  • 94%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Joshua Costa Rica
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »