See other Prague properties

Hostel Orange

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 31 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Walls aren't very sound proof.
  • 71%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • A Hostel to stay in prague! ;)
  • 94%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Manuel Austria
  • it was so good the staffs were very kind and the room was clean~~
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Hostel Orange has a great location, located on lovely Wenceslas Square, just a five minute walk to Staromestske Namesti. The staff is very kind and super helpful. They have a clean kitchen/common room, equipped with free tea and coffee, cooking utensils and all. Clean sheets and a towel greet you in your dorm. Overall, a fine, fine hostel. If you don't mind rooming with strangers, this is the place to go.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Daniel USA
  • I definitly recommend this hostel to people travelling for several months as me, if they want to experience being KIKED OUT of the hostel at 10H30 because of the check out time, even if a sign at the reception desk informs you that "CHECK OUT is between 10H45 and 13H00". The receptionnist entered the dorm at 10H00 shouting that people leaving had to leave the hostel within fifteen 15 min, cut the water while I took my shower, and of course, after chek out, no way to leave you bag at the hostel..
  • 49%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Audrenn France
  • The bedroom was too small for ten people, but we just use it for sleeping. Perfect location, kindly staff!
  • 86%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • I think it was the best possible choice , we got a 10 persons room and it was very good, the beds and pillows were quite big and comfortable, we met amaing people and had a party in the common kitchen. Btw, the common kitchen had actual food so we could cook. The location was perfect, right in the centre, the staff was kind and i have absolutely no complaints. The only thing is that you have to leave the room at 11 but there is a luggage room so it's ok. Two girls from Greece :)
  • 83%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Melina Greece
  • The only negative thing is, that you have no parking space near the hostel. Everything else was perfect.
  • 91%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Franziska Germany
  • Higly recommendable Hostel - great location, which means very close to the old town, very clean and a good price for stay as well.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Good hostel..clean..and the best part that you can reach anywhere in prague just by walking .
  • 77%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »