See other Prague properties

Hostel Orange

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 87% from 23 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly Staff, great location and free breakfast :) i really liked staying in hostel orange :D just one thing: i think it would bei better, if everyone had to write their name on their groceries. That would make it easier to See what belongs to Who and what is free to use :)
  • 100%
  • 20 Feb 2017 Laura Germany
  • The hostel is well located and the staff is awesome ! Ksenia was my favourite, she helped me with a lot of stuff and was super friendly ;)
  • 80%
  • 12 Jan 2017 Nicolas Canada
  • Very good location and very good value for the money. The receptionist upon check-in was a little short with us, and there were some cleanliness issues with the bathroom.
  • 77%
  • 05 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • First of all administration girls are very kind and helpful, the rooms are worth for the price as well as the restrooms are cleaned properly. it's in the center of the tourist area, as well as metro is well connected from that place.
  • 94%
  • 24 Dec 2016 Anonymous India
  • Best hostel in prague , a love affair that never will die.
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2016 Anonymous
  • Still my favourite hostel in prague with my favourite staff great. 100%.
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2016 Anonymous
  • The staff make this hostel what it is , the manager is very nice and others like shy gunay, stunning natasha,wise anastasia,cheerfull carolina and elena and cinderella dominika Are a constant display of a healthy happy staff that will make your stay a bit better then other hostels.The view from the big dorms is worth 100 euro and their are event evenings all this month ( free dinner etc) check it out before it becomes a refurbished hipster hostel on wenzelas square - and dont take gunays photo.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2016 Anonymous
  • Great hostel in centre , best employees are Gùnay ( reception) and dominka ( housekeeping) They deserve a raise , nice backpacker vibe also.
  • 83%
  • 11 Sep 2016 Anonymous
  • It's one of the best hostels I stayed at. It is very central, the staff is really friendly and helpful, it's clean and they don't lie about their facilities! Thank you guys for making my stay in Prague what it was!
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2016 Anonymous France
  • The person that was in charge of my check in was not very interested into her job. She did not show me the place and even she missed to tell me that payment for the accomodations was 24 hours before departure. Other tan that the hostel was ok and the staff that was in charge the next two days were more firendly. Cool location and in general a neat place.
  • 69%
  • 24 Jul 2016 Esteban Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »