See other Prague properties

Hostel Orange

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 24 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bedroom was too small for ten people, but we just use it for sleeping. Perfect location, kindly staff!
  • 86%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • The only negative thing is, that you have no parking space near the hostel. Everything else was perfect.
  • 91%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Franziska Germany
  • Good hostel..clean..and the best part that you can reach anywhere in prague just by walking .
  • 77%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous
  • Personnel very helpfull. Room not wide enough. Smell of saussige in the corridorsof the hostel because of the restaurant downstairs.
  • 77%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The Wi-Fi was not working in the rooms, only way to access it was via the main lounge room! It did get frustrating as we asked staff to fix it, however was not fixed. Apart from that it was cheap and great service and great location!
  • 89%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I stayed 6 nights in this hostel. Its location is great. The staff is friendly, but incompetent when asked for help or directions. Stairway & the common rooms have funny odours, the facilities are dirty and look very run down. Lockers are hardly available and not trust inspiring. Escape routes are not existing/ bolted fast. The dormitories are cramped. One time I've even been locked inside the dorm, as the door would not open. A proper locker room doesn't seem to exist. WiFi doesn't work often.
  • 46%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • We had a really good stay, location was good and staff was available at all times.
  • 83%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Tabita Green Denmark
  • Great hostel, great location, everything in walking distance. Staff very helpful, had excellent time!
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Ivan Macedonia
  • Simply a great hostel.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Sølve Conradi Norway
  • Staff was soo helpful here-all of them. Location was great and it was a fun party hostel.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Venus USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »