See other Prague properties

Hostel Orange

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 26 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I definitly recommend this hostel to people travelling for several months as me, if they want to experience being KIKED OUT of the hostel at 10H30 because of the check out time, even if a sign at the reception desk informs you that "CHECK OUT is between 10H45 and 13H00". The receptionnist entered the dorm at 10H00 shouting that people leaving had to leave the hostel within fifteen 15 min, cut the water while I took my shower, and of course, after chek out, no way to leave you bag at the hostel..
  • 49%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Audrenn France
  • The bedroom was too small for ten people, but we just use it for sleeping. Perfect location, kindly staff!
  • 86%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • I think it was the best possible choice , we got a 10 persons room and it was very good, the beds and pillows were quite big and comfortable, we met amaing people and had a party in the common kitchen. Btw, the common kitchen had actual food so we could cook. The location was perfect, right in the centre, the staff was kind and i have absolutely no complaints. The only thing is that you have to leave the room at 11 but there is a luggage room so it's ok. Two girls from Greece :)
  • 83%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Melina Greece
  • The only negative thing is, that you have no parking space near the hostel. Everything else was perfect.
  • 91%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Franziska Germany
  • Higly recommendable Hostel - great location, which means very close to the old town, very clean and a good price for stay as well.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Good hostel..clean..and the best part that you can reach anywhere in prague just by walking .
  • 77%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous
  • Personnel very helpfull. Room not wide enough. Smell of saussige in the corridorsof the hostel because of the restaurant downstairs.
  • 77%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The Wi-Fi was not working in the rooms, only way to access it was via the main lounge room! It did get frustrating as we asked staff to fix it, however was not fixed. Apart from that it was cheap and great service and great location!
  • 89%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I stayed 6 nights in this hostel. Its location is great. The staff is friendly, but incompetent when asked for help or directions. Stairway & the common rooms have funny odours, the facilities are dirty and look very run down. Lockers are hardly available and not trust inspiring. Escape routes are not existing/ bolted fast. The dormitories are cramped. One time I've even been locked inside the dorm, as the door would not open. A proper locker room doesn't seem to exist. WiFi doesn't work often.
  • 46%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • We had a really good stay, location was good and staff was available at all times.
  • 83%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Tabita Green Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »