See other Prague properties

Hostel Orange

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 82% from 33 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I would mark excellent atmosphere and stuff if there wasn't this really cold girl klara that didn't give me the feeling I'm welcome at all. The rest of the stuff were so nice and helpful. I really think she doesn't like people and shouldn't welcome visitors in the reception. In total, a very good place
  • 83%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Amazing Location.. staff are very nice and friendly.. clean bathrooms in the rooms and good beds.
  • 89%
  • 17 Jul 2015 adham Germany
  • Excellent location in Wenceslao square with awesome views. I think they could improve the cleanliness in the toilets. The hostel was too noisy due to people usually meet at night in that square and in summer you need to sleep with the windows opened. Anyway the hostel was worth the money.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The wifi didn't work well on the lower floors, where the common areas are. Had to go hang out up in the stairwell windows to get a decent signal. Otherwise it was great, can't complain.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very clean. Right in the city center and near to the main railway station. The staff was very friendly as well. Always ready to help with recommendations and accommodating if you required something extra. One of the best stays in a hostel. Although they didn't serve breakfast.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • 1. Room carpet is very unclean. Every day cleaning is not effected. 2. Wifi is very poor. I went out to Mc-cafe to wifi.
  • 54%
  • 03 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Walls aren't very sound proof.
  • 71%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • A Hostel to stay in prague! ;)
  • 94%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Manuel Austria
  • it was so good the staffs were very kind and the room was clean~~
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Hostel Orange has a great location, located on lovely Wenceslas Square, just a five minute walk to Staromestske Namesti. The staff is very kind and super helpful. They have a clean kitchen/common room, equipped with free tea and coffee, cooking utensils and all. Clean sheets and a towel greet you in your dorm. Overall, a fine, fine hostel. If you don't mind rooming with strangers, this is the place to go.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Daniel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »