See other Prague properties

Hostel Orange

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 18 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good hostel..clean..and the best part that you can reach anywhere in prague just by walking .
  • 77%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous
  • Personnel very helpfull. Room not wide enough. Smell of saussige in the corridorsof the hostel because of the restaurant downstairs.
  • 77%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The Wi-Fi was not working in the rooms, only way to access it was via the main lounge room! It did get frustrating as we asked staff to fix it, however was not fixed. Apart from that it was cheap and great service and great location!
  • 89%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I stayed 6 nights in this hostel. Its location is great. The staff is friendly, but incompetent when asked for help or directions. Stairway & the common rooms have funny odours, the facilities are dirty and look very run down. Lockers are hardly available and not trust inspiring. Escape routes are not existing/ bolted fast. The dormitories are cramped. One time I've even been locked inside the dorm, as the door would not open. A proper locker room doesn't seem to exist. WiFi doesn't work often.
  • 46%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • We had a really good stay, location was good and staff was available at all times.
  • 83%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Tabita Green Denmark
  • Great hostel, great location, everything in walking distance. Staff very helpful, had excellent time!
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Ivan Macedonia
  • Simply a great hostel.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Sølve Conradi Norway
  • Staff was soo helpful here-all of them. Location was great and it was a fun party hostel.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Venus USA
  • Location is good and they have big locker. Make sure you have your own lock. There is free orange in hostel =) But I didn't have a pleasant stay because there were a group of people in my room who come back at 5-6 am with drunk everyday. They just talked loudly once back.
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »