See other Prague properties

Hostel Orange

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 83% from 42 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • While the location was EXCELLENT, that's about the only positive thing I can say. It took forever to get checked in. The room was stuffy and dirty. The bed had a big dip in it making it very uncomfortable. I was in room 10 which is right by the common facilities and it was super loud with people partying in the common room. The bathroom was disgusting. There were dead bugs on the floor and the sink was very narrow making it nearly impossible to wash your face without soaking your feet.
  • 49%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Kristin USA
  • Great hostel and location, love the music going in and out of the building. The common room is really nice too. The one issue I had was the bed sheets kept coming off in the night. But if I pass through Prague again I would definitely come back.
  • 91%
  • 13 Sep 2015 James USA
  • Location is perfect.. I had problem in finding it as they have very small name plate and no indication or arrow. The common kitchen is not clean and common room bathroom is very dirty. But overall its good for that price
  • 83%
  • 07 Sep 2015 shoaib India
  • The Hostel is in a great location in the center of the city, within walking distance of most of the major attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the other people staying at the hostel were nice as well. The stairway of the hostel is open causing noise to travel throughout the whole hostel. It was a little loud on the weekends once people get back from the bars which was a little irritating. The bathrooms did not have hand soap and there were no towels provided, FYI.
  • 86%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Jennifer USA
  • Least favorite hostel I've stayed at so far. Yes, the location was awesome and the hostel was very clean and the wifi was excellent. However, the dorms have no air conditioning, the kitchen (which is tiny) appears to be shared with the building across the street, staff members are generally clueless and the cleaning crew comes in between 8 and 10 in the morning when people are still asleep. I've stayed in louder, cheaper, dirtier hostels that I liked 10x more. This one has NO vibe!
  • 74%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A lot of good tips on what to visit and where to eat from the recepcionists. And the location could not be better, close to old town, next to a subway station and a super market.
  • 86%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Rodrigo Brazil
  • I would mark excellent atmosphere and stuff if there wasn't this really cold girl klara that didn't give me the feeling I'm welcome at all. The rest of the stuff were so nice and helpful. I really think she doesn't like people and shouldn't welcome visitors in the reception. In total, a very good place
  • 83%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Amazing Location.. staff are very nice and friendly.. clean bathrooms in the rooms and good beds.
  • 89%
  • 17 Jul 2015 adham Germany
  • Excellent location in Wenceslao square with awesome views. I think they could improve the cleanliness in the toilets. The hostel was too noisy due to people usually meet at night in that square and in summer you need to sleep with the windows opened. Anyway the hostel was worth the money.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The wifi didn't work well on the lower floors, where the common areas are. Had to go hang out up in the stairwell windows to get a decent signal. Otherwise it was great, can't complain.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »