See other Prague properties

Hostel Orange

Wenceslas Square 20 (Vaclavske namesti 20), Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 84% from 14 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location is good and they have big locker. Make sure you have your own lock. There is free orange in hostel =) But I didn't have a pleasant stay because there were a group of people in my room who come back at 5-6 am with drunk everyday. They just talked loudly once back.
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Two words: BED BUGS. I had a rather unpleasant stay at this place. The staff was friendly and the food good but one thing killed the whole experience and it was BED BUGS :(
  • 54%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • very nice place in a very nice city. all rooms are clean and the employees are kind and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Michael Germany
  • Excellent everything I could recommend you this place,
  • 94%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Joshua Costa Rica
  • very good hostel..close to the metro station(2min)..every day they cleaned the room..i recommad it
  • 86%
  • 28 Aug 2013 Anonymous Romania
  • Situated within easy walking distance of the station, in a lively square. Our private double room was small but clean and comfortable. The single bathroom, although clean and well kept, was insufficient to cater for our floor of around 15 people, and you would usually have to wait a long time to use it in the morning. No breakfast available per se, however croissants and drinks were available to buy at reception. We found the staff helpful and friendly on the whole. Excellent value for money.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jul 2013 Anonymous England
  • The location is great. Instead of 8 mix bed was suggested to stay in 4th bed in-suit without additional charge. The old square (clock) is very near, also just minutes from night club Delux and few good restaurants (like Tlusta Koala). Also railway station just few blocks, so you can go to nearest castles or kostnitca in Kunta Hora ))) The staff is nice. Only one thing disappointed me is situation with towels... Hard to get one more or change for fresh one ... Enjoyed being in Prague very much.
  • 83%
  • 05 Jul 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • The hostel is right on one of the main streets, which is convenient, but can be a bit loud. I had a bad experience with some of the other visitors, who were loud and wanting to smoke in the room, which made my stay less enjoyable.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »