See other Cancun properties

Hostel Orquideas

Calle Orquideas 25, Cancun, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 85% from 32 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The spirit of this hostel is held up my the great italian couple who run it. Every morning homemade breakfast was served and also every evening there was homemade dinner (included!!!) The best part of this hostel is the great atmosphere and the feeling of being at home.
  • 77%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • We left the phone charging in the "lobby" and it was stolen. The Room was advertised with aircon and there was none just fans.
  • 54%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Gianluca Italy
  • We stayed in Orchideas for 3 nights from 1st May and really enjoyed our time there, we had a spacious private room with air conditioning and hot shower. The hostel staff prepare a breakfast and evening meal for residents daily free of charge and the kitchen is available for residents to use as they wish. It's quite far from the lovely nightlife and beach but is easily accessible via public transport. Staff are friendly and the hostel is clean, highly recommended.
  • 89%
  • 01 May 2015 Orlaith Ireland
  • very hot in the dorm during the day, mattrasses are no good because you can feel every spring. breakfast and dinner are served pretty late.
  • 60%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • More stable and faster wifi connection would be nice. The mattress was a little hard sometimes with the springs.
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Orquideas not only provides a place to sleep, but it provides a homely atmosphere you rarely get anywhere else. Because it is a small and intimate hostel, you will not have trouble making many new friends. You will never feel lonely here. The staff are always happy to help and Hang out!
  • 91%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Eliza Australia
  • The staff was excellent! They helped us to book trips and gave us a lot of tips of what we could do in the city. We really liked that it was breakfast and dinner included! And the dinner was always really nice!
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2015 amanda Sweden
  • markis very nice and helpful. He is very patient and offered very good advice. However, the waterflow is very small so the shower is not Beverly good.
  • 77%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • This was one of our favorite hostels on our trip! The owners of Orquideas made us feel like family. Check in was quick and the staff and owners are fluent in English. Dorm room was super clean, common area and kitchen were beautiful, and we loved the row of hammocks outside. The family cooks traditional Italian dinner for all their guests some evenings. We put all the small tables together outside & everyone ate dinner together. It was an amazing experience! They even scheduled our taxi for us!
  • 97%
  • 12 Jan 2015 Kateri USA
  • It's a very good Hostel. The staff and environment are very kind, respectful and ready to help you whenever you need. The owners of the hostel can find the best offers for travels around Cancun (they have contact of many "tour-sellers"). Also, they provide breakfast and dinner every night. If you want, you can bring your beer and drink it in the hostel :).
  • 91%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »