See other Cancun properties

Hostel Orquideas

Calle Orquideas #2 sm22, mza 15 lt 23 ZIP 77500, Cancun, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 85% from 20 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome place! The dinner is included and it is the best way to meet everybody in the hostel!
  • 97%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Guilherme Brazil
  • I stayed there 3nights, everything is good, the wifi is very good, staffs are very nice, food is good!! Suggest to have a fan in the dorm room.
  • 89%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Hot place, good atmosphere, close to the big Square, will definitely come back.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jan 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • 1. Alex was extremely helpful and friendly. I was very grateful for his advice and directions. 2. There was no guard rail on my bunk bed and I could have fallen off. 3. The pillows are way too small. 4. I'm super embarrassed, but I did not eat correctly and I clogged the toilet, I wish there was a bigger toilet, but even if that is not possible, I wish there was a bigger plunger. The one you have is way too tiny. 5. I loved swinging in the hammocks.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jan 2016 David USA
  • Amazing staff. They are doing a great job!
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Emil Denmark
  • Great Hostel with amazing staff. During my stay, both breakfast and dinner were provided; breakfast usually including eggs. For dinner, everyone came together and ate at one large table like a family. Bathroom privacy could have been better, but all around I was surprised as to how clean the place was kept. Conveniently located within walking distance of the bus station and supermarket. On the down side, they are 420 friendly, whereas I am not.
  • 94%
  • 02 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Difficult to locate but walking distance to the bus terminal. Nice that they serve free breakfast and dinners to enjoy with other guests. A few too many (stay for free hostel workers) hard to know who was a worker and who was a guest.
  • 71%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very central, very helpful and friendly staff, very welcome AC, at night, in dorms so you really get a comfortable nights sleep and free breakfast AND DINNER! I would definitnely stay here again. Thanks to everyone.
  • 91%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Margaret Wales
  • The spirit of this hostel is held up my the great italian couple who run it. Every morning homemade breakfast was served and also every evening there was homemade dinner (included!!!) The best part of this hostel is the great atmosphere and the feeling of being at home.
  • 77%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • We left the phone charging in the "lobby" and it was stolen. The Room was advertised with aircon and there was none just fans.
  • 54%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Gianluca Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »