See other Cancun properties

Hostel Orquideas

Calle Orquideas 25, Cancun, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 84% from 28 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great Hostel with amazing staff. During my stay, both breakfast and dinner were provided; breakfast usually including eggs. For dinner, everyone came together and ate at one large table like a family. Bathroom privacy could have been better, but all around I was surprised as to how clean the place was kept. Conveniently located within walking distance of the bus station and supermarket. On the down side, they are 420 friendly, whereas I am not.
  • 94%
  • 02 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Difficult to locate but walking distance to the bus terminal. Nice that they serve free breakfast and dinners to enjoy with other guests. A few too many (stay for free hostel workers) hard to know who was a worker and who was a guest.
  • 71%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very central, very helpful and friendly staff, very welcome AC, at night, in dorms so you really get a comfortable nights sleep and free breakfast AND DINNER! I would definitnely stay here again. Thanks to everyone.
  • 91%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Margaret Wales
  • The spirit of this hostel is held up my the great italian couple who run it. Every morning homemade breakfast was served and also every evening there was homemade dinner (included!!!) The best part of this hostel is the great atmosphere and the feeling of being at home.
  • 77%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • We left the phone charging in the "lobby" and it was stolen. The Room was advertised with aircon and there was none just fans.
  • 54%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Gianluca Italy
  • We stayed in Orchideas for 3 nights from 1st May and really enjoyed our time there, we had a spacious private room with air conditioning and hot shower. The hostel staff prepare a breakfast and evening meal for residents daily free of charge and the kitchen is available for residents to use as they wish. It's quite far from the lovely nightlife and beach but is easily accessible via public transport. Staff are friendly and the hostel is clean, highly recommended.
  • 89%
  • 01 May 2015 Orlaith Ireland
  • very hot in the dorm during the day, mattrasses are no good because you can feel every spring. breakfast and dinner are served pretty late.
  • 60%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • More stable and faster wifi connection would be nice. The mattress was a little hard sometimes with the springs.
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Orquideas not only provides a place to sleep, but it provides a homely atmosphere you rarely get anywhere else. Because it is a small and intimate hostel, you will not have trouble making many new friends. You will never feel lonely here. The staff are always happy to help and Hang out!
  • 91%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Eliza Australia
  • The staff was excellent! They helped us to book trips and gave us a lot of tips of what we could do in the city. We really liked that it was breakfast and dinner included! And the dinner was always really nice!
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2015 amanda Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »