See other Cinque Terre properties

Hostel Ospitalia del Mare

Via San Nicolò 1, Levanto, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 81% from 14 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I don't usually review my hostels, but the morning receptionist was so helpful during my stay that I just had to this time. She was the difference between a good hostel and a great one.
  • 83%
  • 21 May 2015 Eugene USA
  • The hostel was clean but a bit sparse. The there was next to no social environment. Breakfast was fine and all around it was an okay place to sleep and shower.
  • 63%
  • 13 May 2015 Ashley USA
  • Clean and comfortable, enjoyed the location and the staff
  • 97%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Scott
  • This host was a little pricey, although all in Cinque Terre seem to be as well. The breakfast was average, but better than no breakfast. Staff were friendly and the town was very cute. Very little atmosphere in this hostel, although we were able to meet people in the wifi area.
  • 69%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Devyn
  • Good location, nice bathrooms/showers and spacious dorms. Good security lockers. The dorm beds were very short though, so you couldn't stretch out your legs. I'm 170 cm tall and I had to curl up. The beds are squeaky and it was impossible to sleep since the church bells rang all night. The included breakfast was very basic (a machine coffee, biscuits and a bread roll). The nightly price is too expensive for what you get. Wifi didn't work in the dorms, only in the reception area.
  • 77%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Aila
  • The hostel is near the beach with spacious rooms and friendly staff. However, there was no wi-fi in the room (I saw other reviews saying the opposite, but that was not my experience!) and our bathroom was not cleaned a single time over my two day stay (in a dorm of 9 people going to and from the beach...it was a watery and smelly mess).
  • 51%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Breakfast could have some fruit for instance. In general it was a great place to stay in to visit cinque terre.
  • 80%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Célia Portugal
  • I absolutely love this place! It's the town past cinque terre but it has amazing character and I actually preferred this town above the rest. The beach is 5 mins walk and the hostel is right next to the trail to Monterosso (2.5 hr hike) or a 15 min walk to the train station. The hostel is very clean, beds are comfortable and they give you a towel and breakfast included in the price. Staff was helpful and I met great people staying here. I will definitely be back
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel wasn't open for large parts of the day (12-4 pm) so I had to carry my luggage with me to some of the places I wanted to see. I tried calling and no one picked up.There was no way to lock our stuff inside the room but the travelers I was with all seemed nice. It was a bit of a walk from the station to the hostel but it was close enough. No common area to congregate. Breakfast was bad and we shared the area with a bunch of kids so not that good for atmosphere.Had the basics though.
  • 63%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Michael USA
  • Great location for beach, walks and the centre of town. Nice hostel run by friendly people. Always clean and facilities good (no kitchen was a bit of a bummer and breakfast was average but free). Overall lovely stay and would recommend
  • 89%
  • 15 Jun 2014 erin
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »