See other Cinque Terre properties

Hostel Ospitalia del Mare

Via San Nicolò 1, Levanto, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 80% from 12 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • C'était ma première experience en auberge à 62 ans ! Auberge très bien tenue , très propre et peu bruyant . Le personnel est sympathique et arrangeant ( arrivée très tard due à une grève de train ) . J'ai passé un très bon sejour .
  • 86%
  • 13 Sep 2015 marie-noelle France
  • Bathrooms could've been a little cleaner but the hostel was nice. Nice people.. decent amount of space in the rooms! Levanto was such a cute town. Less crazy and touristy than the towns of Cinque Terre. I would definitely recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean! The staff are sweeping and mopping the rooms and bathrooms, daily. Amazing location: close to the main city area and 10 min walk to the bus station that takes you every where. Great because it doesn't feel super touristy. But breakfast is literally a biscuit and coffee, but you can buy more for like €0.60. Has a fridge and microwave but no utensils.
  • 91%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Natasha
  • I don't usually review my hostels, but the morning receptionist was so helpful during my stay that I just had to this time. She was the difference between a good hostel and a great one.
  • 83%
  • 21 May 2015 Eugene USA
  • The hostel was clean but a bit sparse. The there was next to no social environment. Breakfast was fine and all around it was an okay place to sleep and shower.
  • 63%
  • 13 May 2015 Ashley USA
  • Clean and comfortable, enjoyed the location and the staff
  • 97%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Scott
  • This host was a little pricey, although all in Cinque Terre seem to be as well. The breakfast was average, but better than no breakfast. Staff were friendly and the town was very cute. Very little atmosphere in this hostel, although we were able to meet people in the wifi area.
  • 69%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Devyn
  • Good location, nice bathrooms/showers and spacious dorms. Good security lockers. The dorm beds were very short though, so you couldn't stretch out your legs. I'm 170 cm tall and I had to curl up. The beds are squeaky and it was impossible to sleep since the church bells rang all night. The included breakfast was very basic (a machine coffee, biscuits and a bread roll). The nightly price is too expensive for what you get. Wifi didn't work in the dorms, only in the reception area.
  • 77%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Aila
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »