See other Nice properties

Hostel Pastoral

27 rue Assalit, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 79% from 17 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff is very nice and atmosphere in this hotel is nicely easy going still, still not being a noisy and restless student collective.
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Great location and all the facilities were satisfactory.
  • 83%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great outdoor balcony. Bedroom was alright, a bit on the small side. Nice being able to use the kitchen and owner was more then accommodating. Slight trouble with one of the guests in the bedroom who would come in at ridiculous hours and make the most noise possible, other then that was alright. Probably would not stay again.
  • 63%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location helpful staff,basic room but adequate and clean ideal for overnight stop
  • 69%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous England
  • I wasn't really charmed by this hostel, nor the city for that matter. There was nothing in particular wrong with the hostel, but seeing there were quite a few people who weren't on vacation, but working in the city, the mood was a bit too serious. Beds are okayish, though I got sort of a rash due to the blankets. For the money they ask, you can and should expect more. The free breakfast is nothing special, but appreciated. The staff is helpful and the location is not too bad either.
  • 57%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Overall it is good. Biggest plus point is very near to Train station and Tram stop. Breakfast is very simple, better not to expect much from it. Hotel staff is very friendly.
  • 71%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous India
  • One of the best hostels we have been to! Paid about 12 euros a night, and got a clean & comfortable bed, a great breakfast, and amazing staff!! The owner was super kind! I also was able to exchange towels whenever I wanted, I could pay with a credit card, and had excellent wifi that worked in the rooms. All in all this is a great hostel!!
  • 94%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Emily USA
  • The little breakfast was a nice addition, however the only thing that would have made it a little better is if we could have had coffee to go along with it.
  • 86%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The lockers would have been great, except when my friend tried to lock hers the door pushed inward and we had a hard time getting her stuff out. Staff was accommodating, and the breakfast was great. Beds were okay, clean enough. Just a couple minutes walk away from the train/bus station and about 15 away from the beach!
  • 77%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • cool staffs good location
  • 80%
  • 19 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »