See other Nice properties

Hostel Pastoral

27 rue Assalit, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 80% from 22 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I wasn't really charmed by this hostel, nor the city for that matter. There was nothing in particular wrong with the hostel, but seeing there were quite a few people who weren't on vacation, but working in the city, the mood was a bit too serious. Beds are okayish, though I got sort of a rash due to the blankets. For the money they ask, you can and should expect more. The free breakfast is nothing special, but appreciated. The staff is helpful and the location is not too bad either.
  • 57%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Overall it is good. Biggest plus point is very near to Train station and Tram stop. Breakfast is very simple, better not to expect much from it. Hotel staff is very friendly.
  • 71%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous India
  • One of the best hostels we have been to! Paid about 12 euros a night, and got a clean & comfortable bed, a great breakfast, and amazing staff!! The owner was super kind! I also was able to exchange towels whenever I wanted, I could pay with a credit card, and had excellent wifi that worked in the rooms. All in all this is a great hostel!!
  • 94%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Emily USA
  • The little breakfast was a nice addition, however the only thing that would have made it a little better is if we could have had coffee to go along with it.
  • 86%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The lockers would have been great, except when my friend tried to lock hers the door pushed inward and we had a hard time getting her stuff out. Staff was accommodating, and the breakfast was great. Beds were okay, clean enough. Just a couple minutes walk away from the train/bus station and about 15 away from the beach!
  • 77%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • cool staffs good location
  • 80%
  • 19 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel, great location, great staff, everything was great. Highly recommended. Walking distance from the sea and beaches, clean rooms with bathrooms, nice terrace and good breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • Very nice hostel for that price. The staff is nice and it´s generally clean. there´s a fridge in the room, which has certainly positive points, but it makes a lot of noise. anyway, i recommend that hostel!
  • 83%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Carina Austria
  • Plus: air conditioning, fridge, separate bathroom, kitchen available, terrace (for eating, sunbathing, clothes drying etc.), smorgasbord breakfast, location (close to the train station), cards accepted. Minus: bunk beds, location (far from the sea and some sights), rent is a little high for 4-place dorm. Conclusion: good if you arrive by train, don't need to be close to sea and want to cook by yourself.
  • 86%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Anonymous Ukraine
  • We had a very comfortable and clean private double room. The shower and bathrooms were clean and well maintained, if slightly lacking in number. We only had dealings with two of the staff members, one of whom was very friendly and enthusiastic. The other staff member we found to be cold and unwelcoming. We were disappointed that tea or coffee was €1 extra. Luggage storage was €1. We also weren't told that we needed to keep a specific piece of paper in order to receive back our €20 key deposit.
  • 74%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »