See other Nice properties

Hostel Pastoral

27 rue Assalit, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 80% from 19 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed at the hostel Pastoral for three nights and it was a wonderful experience. The room was clean (I stayed in a 4 person dorm with private bath), and the bathroom was also very clean and well maintained. The staff was all very friendly and helpful, and internet was fast. The only down side is probably the breakfast.... for 7 euro, I would expect to get more than just toast and cereal. But overall speaking, I still would highly recommend this place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2014 I-Ning Taiwan
  • The location was great! Super close to the train station and the Main Street. Not too long of a walk to the beach. The kitchen was great but it was equipped with oils, salt or pepper. The staff was super nice. My only negative was that it was a super quite hostel. There wasn't really a common area besides the kitchen. If you are looking to meet other people it's difficult. The room did have it's own shower and sink but no toilet. I would recommend this place if you are looking to relax.
  • 77%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff is very nice and atmosphere in this hotel is nicely easy going still, still not being a noisy and restless student collective.
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Great location and all the facilities were satisfactory.
  • 83%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great outdoor balcony. Bedroom was alright, a bit on the small side. Nice being able to use the kitchen and owner was more then accommodating. Slight trouble with one of the guests in the bedroom who would come in at ridiculous hours and make the most noise possible, other then that was alright. Probably would not stay again.
  • 63%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location helpful staff,basic room but adequate and clean ideal for overnight stop
  • 69%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous England
  • I wasn't really charmed by this hostel, nor the city for that matter. There was nothing in particular wrong with the hostel, but seeing there were quite a few people who weren't on vacation, but working in the city, the mood was a bit too serious. Beds are okayish, though I got sort of a rash due to the blankets. For the money they ask, you can and should expect more. The free breakfast is nothing special, but appreciated. The staff is helpful and the location is not too bad either.
  • 57%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Overall it is good. Biggest plus point is very near to Train station and Tram stop. Breakfast is very simple, better not to expect much from it. Hotel staff is very friendly.
  • 71%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous India
  • One of the best hostels we have been to! Paid about 12 euros a night, and got a clean & comfortable bed, a great breakfast, and amazing staff!! The owner was super kind! I also was able to exchange towels whenever I wanted, I could pay with a credit card, and had excellent wifi that worked in the rooms. All in all this is a great hostel!!
  • 94%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Emily USA
  • The little breakfast was a nice addition, however the only thing that would have made it a little better is if we could have had coffee to go along with it.
  • 86%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »