See other Pisa properties

Hostel Pisa Tower

Via Piave 4, Pisa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 87% from 16 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • if they serve breakfast it would be perfect! But it is not that bad there is a shop really close so you can by food. Out of that it was really good, i had an amazing time.
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel is located very close to the Pisa tower and easy to find. Very nice people, very clean but a lot of rules. For everything to did was a rule. But mostly the rules where something you would usually do. There also was a living room with a couch and a play station with games, a little area where you can sit with your computer and also I little garden with table tennis which was nice.
  • 86%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Jana Germany
  • Great place! very well located! The owners of the place so very nice and friendly, very nice to know who owns the place with more than 70 years is a vegan like me! I highly recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2014 luiz antonio Brazil
  • Small hostel, with no elevator and cramped areas. Only stayed one night but it looked clean and well looked after. Location is a mere 15 minute walk from the Leaning Tower of Pisa but a bit further away from the actual town and nightlife.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great place!! The staff was amazing giving us tips and being really kind. The place is so fun and well organized. Everyone respect the rules, and is really clean. We just loved it! You must go there and see by yourself! It is worth it!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Sarah Brazil
  • Bathroom was a little dirty at times and was shared between multiple rooms making it hard to use exactly when wanted/needed. Awesome location in relation to the leaning tower of Pisa!
  • 89%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Laura Canada
  • Great location and staff, little thing can be better, like kitchen no sink and if you wNt wash some dishes you can't, as we'll water very poor
  • 83%
  • 07 May 2014 sergio Brazil
  • It's really nice.The old man who takes care of the front desk is a sweetheart and explains everything you need to know.Room was nice too.One problem I saw was that there's only 1 bathroom upstairs (next to the dorms) and 1 downstairs (next to the kitchen).That makes it difficult to use the bathroom early in the morning and in the evening.There could be better direction instructions on how to get there by bus from Central Station (I arrived at 7pm and it was very hard to discover which bus/stop).
  • 71%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »