See other Pisa properties

Hostel Pisa Tower

Via Piave 4, Pisa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 88% from 14 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's really nice.The old man who takes care of the front desk is a sweetheart and explains everything you need to know.Room was nice too.One problem I saw was that there's only 1 bathroom upstairs (next to the dorms) and 1 downstairs (next to the kitchen).That makes it difficult to use the bathroom early in the morning and in the evening.There could be better direction instructions on how to get there by bus from Central Station (I arrived at 7pm and it was very hard to discover which bus/stop).
  • 71%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I was there during the off-season. This meant that I had a room to myself. The rooms have: comfy beds, locker storage, and key for the door. The facilities could be better, since there is no place to cook food, and the computer was broken. However, the showers had hot water and hard pressure. The staff were not very present...I waited 1 hour to be let inside the hostel. However, when they were there, they were very helpful and kind.
  • 94%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Benny Canada
  • It's very close to Pisa Tower, but a little far from train station. There were only two shower rooms and no breakfast. other than that, it was great! Hostel was very well decorated and nice, quiet place.
  • 77%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel is very adorable, nice terrace outside and the staff is very helpfull and friendly, with lots of suggestions. You can really feel at home at this hostel.
  • 94%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I was there a very short time so not much to comment on. Great location, right next to the tower. I had to leave very early in the morning and they were happy to call and book a taxi for me.
  • 91%
  • 29 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Super cute!
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Cristal Brazil
  • It is a great hostel, just some meters from the tower, with good facilities and near a supermarket. The only problem is that there is a very little amount of bathrooms, so you have always to wait.
  • 89%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Anonymous Chile
  • One of the best hostels I´ve ever stayed at! Unique atmosphere, very clean and safe with a nice garden and terrace. The wifi was working great in the room and the common area. Extreme friendly and helpful staff, especially the owner. The hostel is located just a 3-minutes-walk from the tower. The only imperfect thing was, that they don´t have many bathrooms (but I stayed in August and the hostel was fully booked).
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Nice hostel near the pisa tower. Dorm was very nice sized!
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Susanna Finland
  • I need to use GPS to find there. a bit difficulty to understand from the description on the web. It is easy to go back to railway station on the nextday. and nice lounge ,dinning room and backyard with table tennis! Nice people.
  • 83%
  • 15 Jun 2013 WENYAN China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »