See other Pisa properties

Hostel Pisa Tower

Via Piave 4, Pisa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 86% from 15 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place!! The staff was amazing giving us tips and being really kind. The place is so fun and well organized. Everyone respect the rules, and is really clean. We just loved it! You must go there and see by yourself! It is worth it!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Sarah Brazil
  • Bathroom was a little dirty at times and was shared between multiple rooms making it hard to use exactly when wanted/needed. Awesome location in relation to the leaning tower of Pisa!
  • 89%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Laura Canada
  • Great location and staff, little thing can be better, like kitchen no sink and if you wNt wash some dishes you can't, as we'll water very poor
  • 83%
  • 07 May 2014 sergio Brazil
  • It's really nice.The old man who takes care of the front desk is a sweetheart and explains everything you need to know.Room was nice too.One problem I saw was that there's only 1 bathroom upstairs (next to the dorms) and 1 downstairs (next to the kitchen).That makes it difficult to use the bathroom early in the morning and in the evening.There could be better direction instructions on how to get there by bus from Central Station (I arrived at 7pm and it was very hard to discover which bus/stop).
  • 71%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I was there during the off-season. This meant that I had a room to myself. The rooms have: comfy beds, locker storage, and key for the door. The facilities could be better, since there is no place to cook food, and the computer was broken. However, the showers had hot water and hard pressure. The staff were not very present...I waited 1 hour to be let inside the hostel. However, when they were there, they were very helpful and kind.
  • 94%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Benny Canada
  • It's very close to Pisa Tower, but a little far from train station. There were only two shower rooms and no breakfast. other than that, it was great! Hostel was very well decorated and nice, quiet place.
  • 77%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel is very adorable, nice terrace outside and the staff is very helpfull and friendly, with lots of suggestions. You can really feel at home at this hostel.
  • 94%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I was there a very short time so not much to comment on. Great location, right next to the tower. I had to leave very early in the morning and they were happy to call and book a taxi for me.
  • 91%
  • 29 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Super cute!
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Cristal Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »