See other Pisa properties

Hostel Pisa

Via Corridoni 29, Pisa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 89% from 24 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A lovely communal space downstairs to chill and have a drink - the rooms were more than adequate, overall an extremely pleasant stay. It may not be absolutely right in the centre, but only a couple of minutes from the station and really not far from the river and everything you need to be near.
  • 89%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Sophie England
  • I pretty much liked everything,especially the very helpful staff,comport room and coffee.great value for money! This was the best hostel on our trip to Pisa.Location is excellent very close to the airport 5mis. By bus and 12mins walk.close to train and bus station 2mins walk.plenty to choose for breakfast,buffet dinner eat all you can only 5euro.the location was very close to all attraction specially the Leaning Tower.big room,air conditioning,free wifi all the building.❤️🇮🇹
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • The walls were thin and the rooms plain. Got woken up at 2:30am by our neighbours' noises.
  • 66%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Positiv: Good location - 20 min on foot to the center, 5 min to the main train station, 15 min to the airport. Nice bar, great coffee. Nice and helpfull staff. Clean. Quite a lot sockets. Negativ: No table in the room, only 2 chairs. No wardrobe, no coat rack, no hooks, no shelfs (also in the bathroom). You have to keep everything in your luggage. No kitchen for common use.
  • 89%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Anna Poland
  • We stayed only one night in Pisa but were happy to be at this hostel. Staff was super nice and everything was tidy. It's 20 minute walk to leaning tower but you go through nice area and club district. I recommend this place to anybody but bear in mind that you cannot bring your own alcohol.
  • 94%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Krzysztof Poland
  • Having utensils or pots in the kitchen would have helped a lot
  • 83%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Alanah Canada
  • The staff are very kind. And the buffet is nice,Great location
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2014 eric Belgium
  • Very close to train station. Will say there isn't much to do in Pisa, definitely could be done as a day trip, but if, for some reason you stay longer, this hostel works out perfectly for the price. Great people, lots of outgoing travelers tend to stay here, so if you're looking for a great time, this hostel is your go-to place. There is a dinner buffet for 5 euros and first drink is on the house, go for it, it's an all you can eat buffet, fuel up and reward yourself. Clean and safe place to stay
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. I didn't give 100% because there wasn't any kitchen available for all guests and an iron.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Very close to the airport and train station. The buffet was cheap for decent/good food in an environment which provided areas w open communication. The beds were comfortable and I'm large rooms.
  • 94%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Brandilyn
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »