See other Bremen properties

Hostel Posty Bremen

An der Weide 50c, Bremen, Bremen, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 83% from 19 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel. I felt welcome and the stuff improved my room reservation for my best. I really like the hostel and will use this one the next time I'll come to Germany.
  • 91%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Good location right next to central train station, about 10mins walk to central city & tourist attractions. Quiet, clean hostel with linen included. Two common areas and a nice rooftop balcony. Good free breakfast included (toast & spreads, cereals & tea/coffee) and nice hot shower. 4 flights of stairs to reach hostel is the only minor inconvenience
  • 91%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I really enjoyed the hostel Posty. It's is located very near to the central station, the design is great and the staff was very friendly. The only difficulty is that there are limited times when the elevator is working, so most probably you will have to carry you luggage upstairs. ( 5 th floor) In the same time it is ok, as when you arrived everything is on the same floor. Wi fi working in the room. Great choice, I recommend it!
  • 97%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Marina Latvia
  • Good location, friendly staff, useful shared kitchen, clean rooms - really good hostel
  • 100%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Sergey Russia
  • The staff are very friendly and helpful! Location is right next to the trains and trams. It is not a party hostel, but I liked that it felt like staying at home. Plates and mugs were even set up in the kitchen on the tables for breakfast! It was very clean. Good security too. The only downsides- there is no elevator and it is on the fourth floor. That as difficult with a heavy bag! Their card reader also wasn't working so I had to go back down the stairs to the end of the block and back.
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Small but sufficient rooms, Good breakfast
  • 74%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Rebers Netherlands
  • Nice environment with colourful design Friendly and helpful staff
  • 80%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Wing Yi Hong Kong
  • GOOD breakfast, GOOD bathroom and shower booth, BEST location, VERY quiet, GOOD service
  • 100%
  • 14 Apr 2014 GEONYEOL South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »