See other Bremen properties

Hostel Posty Bremen

An der Weide 50c, Bremen, Bremen, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 23 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was really nice, the host is kind to us :"D
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Excellent hostel!
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Anonymous China
  • Hostel Posty is in a very good location close to the train station. The people were friendly and it was very clean and pleasant. They provide you with a self-catering breakfast and free tea and coffee any time you want it which is a plus when you are travelling on a budget. I thought it was very good value for the money. The only downside was that it was on the fourth floor, although saying that, I am in my sixties and I managed quite well. I would stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • Unfortunately the Wi-Fi didn't work when we were there, but that was probably just a temporary thing. The rest was all fine.
  • 80%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great location, small and friendly hostel. Enjoyable stay with clean and homey atmosphere
  • 94%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Zebediah USA
  • Staff were very helpful, suggesting places to eat in the evening and setting up the breakfast buffet for a very early start.
  • 83%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Anonymous England
  • Very nice hostel. I felt welcome and the stuff improved my room reservation for my best. I really like the hostel and will use this one the next time I'll come to Germany.
  • 91%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Good location right next to central train station, about 10mins walk to central city & tourist attractions. Quiet, clean hostel with linen included. Two common areas and a nice rooftop balcony. Good free breakfast included (toast & spreads, cereals & tea/coffee) and nice hot shower. 4 flights of stairs to reach hostel is the only minor inconvenience
  • 91%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I really enjoyed the hostel Posty. It's is located very near to the central station, the design is great and the staff was very friendly. The only difficulty is that there are limited times when the elevator is working, so most probably you will have to carry you luggage upstairs. ( 5 th floor) In the same time it is ok, as when you arrived everything is on the same floor. Wi fi working in the room. Great choice, I recommend it!
  • 97%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Marina Latvia
  • Good location, friendly staff, useful shared kitchen, clean rooms - really good hostel
  • 100%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Sergey Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »