See other Prague properties

Hostel Prague Tyn

Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 86% from 26 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was very responsive and friendly, and the location was great. Unfortunately, the set up of the hostel did not facilitate communal gatherings much except in the rooms. The management or scheduling folks of the hostel need figure out a better system of assigning rooms...I had to move three times in five nights, which was quite irritating. The front desk staff were luckily very helpful and made the experience better. Otherwise, I would recommend staying elsewhere.
  • 77%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel to stay~ They were so kind and helpful~ wanna stay if I go there once more~
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great location would reccomend to anyone.
  • 94%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Good. enjoyed my trip and stay in Tyn.
  • 31%
  • 05 Mar 2016 RASHIL India
  • great service, friendly staff, good rooms; everything went well- we had a lovely stay, nothing to complain about,really, thank you!
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Loh Malaysia
  • I had a great time at this hostel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the location couldn't be better, and the hostel was clean and felt secure.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Our stay was really nice!! The location of the hostel is great, easy to go by foot to the main seighseens. Also the Portuguese girl at the reception was very cool and helpful with us. I really recommend this hostel ;)
  • 89%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Caroline Brazil
  • Fabulous location. The hostel is super clean, and room/bed were comfortable. Really happy with my stay here. Thanks!
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very friendly staff
  • 100%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Michael USA
  • This hostel is in a great location, right next to the Old Town Square. It's main problems were that it had few bathrooms and showers, the electrical sockets in the room were too few and far from the beds. Also the WiFi connection in the room was really bad. You had to go to the common room to have better connection. And finally they don't accept credit cards, something it's not stated anywhere and that you find out when you get there.
  • 89%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »