See other Prague properties

Hostel Prague Tyn

Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 90% from 22 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good price and good location
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 King Man
  • The location was more than perfect! Just don't expect to get any sleep here, at all! The doors creak and the floors creak with every step made. You must sleep with the windows open in order to get a good breeze at night, but since it is so close to the old town Prague, you can hear everyone up late at night. If you plan on doing pub crawls every night then this is the place for you!
  • 80%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Courtney USA
  • The 5 bed room was big, sunny, and clean, the toilet and shower were both clean as well. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The location couldnt be better. The breakfast was ok,
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great place. Good staff and room is clean
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2014 tri Norway
  • Alonso, Mar and the other guys at the reception office were great. Harold
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Harold USA
  • breakfast is very light (cereal + 1 sandwitch) Pub crawl is the "official" prague pubcrawl, nothing organized by the hotel. So, no fun stuff to do proposed by the hostel. Otherwise location is perfect, clean, safe, no noise. Good place to rest after a busy day+night @prague ;-)
  • 83%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous France
  • What a place! This cool, clean hostel is in the heart of Old town, Prague. Very friendly staff. Wifi. lounge area with tv and movies. A kitchen with some condiments. Rooms were large. Facilities were nice and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
  • 100%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • This was the cleanest hostel I have ever seen! The staff was amazingly friendly and super helpful. I felt really safe and at home. I would love to stay again!
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Jennifer USA
  • The best hostel deal you could possibly ever get!
  • 100%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • I could not have asked for a bettwr place to stay. It's in such a convenient location, just a minute away from Old Town Square. The facilitues are awesome, clean and the staff is wonderful. It's worth every dollar! If I could ever go back to Prague I would definitely stay there again. It's also close to the metro station and it is super easy to find with the instructionsthey send you.
  • 91%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »