See other Prague properties

Hostel Prague Tyn

Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 85% from 35 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location would reccomend to anyone.
  • 94%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Good. enjoyed my trip and stay in Tyn.
  • 31%
  • 05 Mar 2016 RASHIL India
  • great service, friendly staff, good rooms; everything went well- we had a lovely stay, nothing to complain about,really, thank you!
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Loh Malaysia
  • I had a great time at this hostel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the location couldn't be better, and the hostel was clean and felt secure.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Our stay was really nice!! The location of the hostel is great, easy to go by foot to the main seighseens. Also the Portuguese girl at the reception was very cool and helpful with us. I really recommend this hostel ;)
  • 89%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Caroline Brazil
  • Fabulous location. The hostel is super clean, and room/bed were comfortable. Really happy with my stay here. Thanks!
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very friendly staff
  • 100%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Michael USA
  • This hostel is in a great location, right next to the Old Town Square. It's main problems were that it had few bathrooms and showers, the electrical sockets in the room were too few and far from the beds. Also the WiFi connection in the room was really bad. You had to go to the common room to have better connection. And finally they don't accept credit cards, something it's not stated anywhere and that you find out when you get there.
  • 89%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • totally clean and friendly place, great stuff, who gives phantastic advices and is very helpful. reception is so nice and now best places to eat und make party. rooms are very quiet and night, even if is reception 24 hours and in the center many party people, atmosphere is really decent and nice. rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. special thanks to carolyn, the nicest and very competent receptionist. thumbs up for prague tyn!!!
  • 97%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Belinda Austria
  • This is a great hostel, very clean, great location. Just a couple of this, ensure you have enough cash on you when you get there bc they will not accept credit cards. Also be prepared to switch rooms around during your stay.
  • 20%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »