See other Prague properties

Hostel Prague Tyn

Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 86% from 38 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is in a great location, right next to the Old Town Square. It's main problems were that it had few bathrooms and showers, the electrical sockets in the room were too few and far from the beds. Also the WiFi connection in the room was really bad. You had to go to the common room to have better connection. And finally they don't accept credit cards, something it's not stated anywhere and that you find out when you get there.
  • 89%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • totally clean and friendly place, great stuff, who gives phantastic advices and is very helpful. reception is so nice and now best places to eat und make party. rooms are very quiet and night, even if is reception 24 hours and in the center many party people, atmosphere is really decent and nice. rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. special thanks to carolyn, the nicest and very competent receptionist. thumbs up for prague tyn!!!
  • 97%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Belinda Austria
  • This is a great hostel, very clean, great location. Just a couple of this, ensure you have enough cash on you when you get there bc they will not accept credit cards. Also be prepared to switch rooms around during your stay.
  • 20%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I have stayed at Prague Tyn before, and it was lovely. This time, they had some problems with some water leak, so they moved us to their sister hostel, Old Prague Hostel, and it was equally good. The staff was lovely and helpful, the facilities where in order and the rooms were clean and good looking. 5 stars!!!
  • 89%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • the location was fantastic. it was literally like 2 mins away from old square town. the location made my trip super easy and convinient. staffs were also super cool and friendly. however i wish there was air conditioner. it was very hot :-(
  • 86%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Heena South Korea
  • The hostel was very clean and perfectly located. Because of the old buildings, the doors are very loud which can be annoying at night. The wifi never worked and there was only one functioning computer accessible.
  • 80%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great Location, but there are not enough showers and toiletts for all the guest. 25 people had to share one bathroom. And somebody in the hostel had stolen 200€ out of my wallet.
  • 66%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Paolo Germany
  • Extraordinary atmosphere, professional and helpful staff, cool people all around, pretty much all you can desire from a hostel! The location is just superb, although it may be slightly difficult to find in the first place :)
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Lukas Poland
  • The hostel was amazing ! I've stayed at many hostels in many countries but this was definitely by far the best one !! Bathrooms very clean the rooms are soooo pretty. I loved that the lockers are located INSIDE of the rooms !!
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Klaudia Germany
  • Excellent location, very close to the center of the old town. Also very nice staff. But kind of weird that one of the bathrooms doesn't have a lock.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »