See other Prague properties

Hostel Prague Tyn

Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 87% from 45 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was very clean and perfectly located. Because of the old buildings, the doors are very loud which can be annoying at night. The wifi never worked and there was only one functioning computer accessible.
  • 80%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great Location, but there are not enough showers and toiletts for all the guest. 25 people had to share one bathroom. And somebody in the hostel had stolen 200€ out of my wallet.
  • 66%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Paolo Germany
  • Extraordinary atmosphere, professional and helpful staff, cool people all around, pretty much all you can desire from a hostel! The location is just superb, although it may be slightly difficult to find in the first place :)
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Lukas Poland
  • The hostel was amazing ! I've stayed at many hostels in many countries but this was definitely by far the best one !! Bathrooms very clean the rooms are soooo pretty. I loved that the lockers are located INSIDE of the rooms !!
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Klaudia Germany
  • Excellent location, very close to the center of the old town. Also very nice staff. But kind of weird that one of the bathrooms doesn't have a lock.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • Awesome hostel, must visit, totally recomendable!!
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Carlos Mexico
  • The hostel was great - easy check-in, but they don't take credit cards nor euros for remainder of payment. Bring CZK money. I stayed in a 4 bed co-ed room for two nights. I was going solo, and this was a pretty good fit. There were lockers in my room that easily fit my carry on roller suitcase plus my day pack. Plenty of plugs in the room by each bed. The wifi was strong & free. Breakfast was blah but free & coffee was alright. Had a private shower in room & toilet was private but in the hall.
  • 86%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice place with excellent staff service, specially David, the head front receptionist. He was simply the best. My staying in Prague was better by far because of him.
  • 83%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Xavier Spain
  • this hostel is incredible, clean, secure, new facilities, just one block from the main square, the guys from the tours pick you up at the lobby... etc etc staff its very helpful too
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2014 manuel Mexico
  • The beds in the hostel were really comfy for a hostel. Good place for solo travelers to stay, you can buy pub crawl tickets through the hostel and a staff member walks you over to a free walking tour in the morning if you wanna go. The staff posts a sheet of things going on in Prague and weather everyday on the bulletin board by the front door. A little difficult to find (Prague streets are confusing) so i'd suggest getting a detailed map instead of printing one from google maps like i did.
  • 89%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »