See other Prague properties

Hostel Prague Tyn

Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 86% from 21 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was the cleanest hostel I have ever seen! The staff was amazingly friendly and super helpful. I felt really safe and at home. I would love to stay again!
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Jennifer USA
  • The best hostel deal you could possibly ever get!
  • 100%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • I could not have asked for a bettwr place to stay. It's in such a convenient location, just a minute away from Old Town Square. The facilitues are awesome, clean and the staff is wonderful. It's worth every dollar! If I could ever go back to Prague I would definitely stay there again. It's also close to the metro station and it is super easy to find with the instructionsthey send you.
  • 91%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous
  • The staff was helpful, the quarters were clean and bright and accessible, the location was excellent, right off the main square, met a lot of cool people there in the hostel that made my stay incredible! they had tons of free delicious cookies for the holidays!
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • great place. however they don't accept visa which is inconvenient. free breakfast and sandwich which is nice. great rooms and lockers. bathrooms clean, but kind of small.
  • 83%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Salomeh Canada
  • Nice staff, good sized rooms. Wished all the toilet rooms had sinks, wished the rooms had hooks for towels etc and even table/chair (there was ample space!). Lots of neon colors, tiny kitchen. They moved us twice during our 4 night stay - somewhat annoying.
  • 69%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Everything excellent, 100% recomended. the location is perfect.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2013 ESTEBAN Colombia
  • Great place to stay, I enjoyed everything, specially the staff, they are very nice and helpfull.
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • Overall, a good hostel. The place was v clean, quiet, and the location is just perfect! Comfortable beds, upper bunks do have railings, but few power sockets and no reading light. Weak breakfast: only cereal, milk and juice, though there were also (weak but edible) takeaway sandwiches. Few showers, for guys one room with two glassy stalls (which looked awkward), but I didn't wait in any queue. And if you're hungry, I *do recommend* the vegetarian Beas Dhaba that is located in the same courtyard.
  • 86%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • Thank you for the mexican staff. And the other girls were really great.
  • 94%
  • 14 Aug 2013 JEEMIN South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »