See other Prague properties

Hostel Prague Tyn

Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 88% from 37 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was great - easy check-in, but they don't take credit cards nor euros for remainder of payment. Bring CZK money. I stayed in a 4 bed co-ed room for two nights. I was going solo, and this was a pretty good fit. There were lockers in my room that easily fit my carry on roller suitcase plus my day pack. Plenty of plugs in the room by each bed. The wifi was strong & free. Breakfast was blah but free & coffee was alright. Had a private shower in room & toilet was private but in the hall.
  • 86%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice place with excellent staff service, specially David, the head front receptionist. He was simply the best. My staying in Prague was better by far because of him.
  • 83%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Xavier Spain
  • this hostel is incredible, clean, secure, new facilities, just one block from the main square, the guys from the tours pick you up at the lobby... etc etc staff its very helpful too
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2014 manuel Mexico
  • The beds in the hostel were really comfy for a hostel. Good place for solo travelers to stay, you can buy pub crawl tickets through the hostel and a staff member walks you over to a free walking tour in the morning if you wanna go. The staff posts a sheet of things going on in Prague and weather everyday on the bulletin board by the front door. A little difficult to find (Prague streets are confusing) so i'd suggest getting a detailed map instead of printing one from google maps like i did.
  • 89%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • All the reception staff was extremely helpful & friendly.
  • 97%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Beth USA
  • It's a really nice place. But hard to find.
  • 86%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Nien-Tzu Taiwan
  • While it is almost perfectly located in near the main city square, some things in this hostel can just be described as "lazy". One (gender) bathroom only per floor led to long waiting some times. The showers are shared. Only cash payment (what century are we living in?).
  • 57%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Alexander Germany
  • Location is the best thing about this hostel: it's right behind the Old Town Square. Security could be better, since they've got the same password for every guest. If you're carrying a suitcase, this might not be the place for you: they've got no lifts. Kitchen is rather small and breakfast is just cereal and a sandwich (at least it's free). They don't accept Euros and credit cards, which isn't so nice as well. The bedroom was really stuffy and it smelled like food all the time.
  • 77%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Luciana Brazil
  • very nice hostel, fast internet, very clean, nice staff. excellent location
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • Good price and good location
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 King Man
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »