See other Cancun properties

Hostel Quetzal

Orquideas N� 10, Cancun, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 84% from 16 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Dont come here if you are not a party animal. This place is too too noisy for people who want to have a good rest during their travel. People are talking loudly in public area during almost whole night. I lived in the 5 female dorm, and my two roommates party every night, came back around 3-5 AM, and bring males back sometimes. If you like party, then you will be able to find the family. If not, stay away from this place.
  • 51%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • Excellent value for money as price includes dinner and breakfast . Great bar as well
  • 80%
  • 10 Dec 2013 Henrice Netherlands
  • The chef was awesome! Breakfast was delicious!
  • 69%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Nice place, well located, easy to meet folks, good value for money. I would certainly stay here again
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Alvaro Spain
  • The hostel is very clean and the staffs are very friendly. The breakfast and dinner provided by the hostel are very yummy. I would highly recommend you to stay here. The hostel is relatively far from the VOD bus terminal comparing to other hostels, but only 2 blocks farther.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • As a solo backpacker I literally rocked up to Cancun without any clue whatsoever, I had no idea about what to expect and I loved this hostel so much! It has such a cool, funky vibe! I spent 5 days in Cancun and I am really glad I stayed here, it just made my whole trip amazing! I met so many people every night, the parties were amazing, the hostel staff do really well to organise nights out every night, and as dinner and brekky is included it's the best way to meet people! Yes I recommend!
  • 86%
  • 10 Jun 2013 Anonymous England
  • Nice hostel with very friendly staff. It's a party house I would say!
  • 89%
  • 05 Jun 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • I couldn't have asked for a better hostel in Cancún!
  • 97%
  • 12 May 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • I liked the hostel but this what I like to get better. 1- change the breakfast & dinner time to be earlier. 2- Having a computer & printer to make it easier for someone forgot to bring his pc or print his check-in.
  • 89%
  • 11 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel!
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »