See other Rotterdam properties

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, Rotterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 84% from 21 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Helpful staff, nice bar downstairs, hostel offers bike renting, that can be very useful in the city of Rotterdam. Showers a bit old, and they very out of soap for two days which i cannot understand.
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Serbia
  • This hostel looked just a bit shabby, but it was clean and pleasant. I was satisfied.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The hostel ROOM was the best choice, great location, very kind staff. Breakfast was very simple but also tasty, people here vere also very nice and talkative, I made great friends for life. Rooms were clean and nice.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
  • This a nice hotel located south of Rotterdam Centraal. Many rooms, good facilities and easy access to different parts of Rotterdam. The diversity of guests is also very interesting.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Place is vibrant and is close to most attractions. Bathroom and the showering facilities leave a lot to be desired though.
  • 83%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • a nice hostel in a good location. friendly and helpful staff. the only uncomfortable thing was that there were too few lockers in the room.
  • 83%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Ivan Russia
  • The toilet and bath could've been cleaner but for a place with so many people, I understand the condition. But the staffs are hand downs the best I've ever met. Friendly, helpful and always with a smile. The free breakfast was great too!
  • 91%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous
  • Cozy place, great and smiling staff, amazing theme rooms - always different one to each other! You can walk pretty everywhere or choose among several tram lines, with their stops between 50 and 300 meters far.. Highly recommended!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jan 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • This was literally the best hostel I've been in my latest trip! You have everything you need and can possibly imagine there. The staff is super friendly and help you with anything you want. I'll sure be back one day!
  • 100%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »