See other Rotterdam properties

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, Rotterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 86% from 19 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Cool and young place. The staffs are helpful and passionate and kind. The only problem is that there seems always to be people party and having fun noisily. But still a really nice place to stay in :)
  • 83%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Really cool atmosphere with themed rooms. Really nice staff and awesome hang out area with a tv downstairs.
  • 97%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • From all the hostels that we stayed in on our Norway-Netherlands trip, we liked Room Rotterdam the best. The location was superb and very central. The ambience at the hostel, our room (the club room), the free breakfasts in the morning, the cheerful and super helpful staff.. Everything was just great! We had an unforgettable experience and would definitely love to avail the 10% discount on our next visit! Thank you so much for making this stay so so memorable :)
  • 89%
  • 18 Nov 2013 Anonymous India
  • Rooms are big and clean, though they could take more care of the bathrooms. Hostel is not far from the city center and you can reach great street with a lot of bars on foot. Breakfast is really simple. Staff was always ready to help and give some advices were to go and what to see
  • 89%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous Lithuania
  • clean, feel safe, friendly staff
  • 69%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Anonymous China
  • it will be great if have female-only bed-room
  • 71%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • women's showers were dirty and stinky. in the afternoon and next morning too. the fork and knife prepared for breakfast were dirty, not cleaned.
  • 60%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous Croatia
  • Great location near Het park. Hostel is lovely, love room names, very cosy and it has a great chilling room in ground floor. For the same price you would get far worse hostel in amsterdam and Rotterdam is as good as Amsterdam.
  • 83%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Drazen Croatia
  • We loved that hostel because of its athmosphere and security. Also all the workers there are very friendly and cheerful.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • A nice place to stay for a night or two. Breakfast was sufficient but might get boring if you stay longer. It's centrally located and the rooms/facilities were clean.
  • 80%
  • 30 Jun 2013 Tina Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »