See other Rotterdam properties

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, Rotterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 84% from 24 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Place is vibrant and is close to most attractions. Bathroom and the showering facilities leave a lot to be desired though.
  • 83%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • a nice hostel in a good location. friendly and helpful staff. the only uncomfortable thing was that there were too few lockers in the room.
  • 83%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Ivan Russia
  • The toilet and bath could've been cleaner but for a place with so many people, I understand the condition. But the staffs are hand downs the best I've ever met. Friendly, helpful and always with a smile. The free breakfast was great too!
  • 91%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous
  • Cozy place, great and smiling staff, amazing theme rooms - always different one to each other! You can walk pretty everywhere or choose among several tram lines, with their stops between 50 and 300 meters far.. Highly recommended!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jan 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • This was literally the best hostel I've been in my latest trip! You have everything you need and can possibly imagine there. The staff is super friendly and help you with anything you want. I'll sure be back one day!
  • 100%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Decent place to stay. Nice staff, and guests. The night I stayed there, I had a four bed room to myself.
  • 66%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I had two really nice stays, one time you saved my life by creating space for me when you were officially full, so thank you again for that! It's not super cheap, but you have certainty that you are safe and have a nice bed. I really enjoyed my stay.
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Raoul Netherlands
  • I just finished living in this very nice hostel and would like to share you my experiences. I definitely will recommend this place to all. Everything was really OK. Clean,. safe, friendly. Just thank you guys.:)
  • 89%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • I stayed in the Royal room and it was fantastic, with the 2 balconies being really valued. The hostel was the perfect break I needed for the first several days of my holiday. There was lots going on, however all the events and activities took place on the days when I was not there, midweek rather than over the weekend. I did attend the Dutch cooking class and it is something the hostel needs to advertise more. I felt safe, comfortable and found the people easy to talk to. Recommended.
  • 83%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Neil South Africa
  • The hostel is very good, the staff are fantastic and it has all the facilities you'd expect. The front of the building is alongside a tramline, so you may want to ask for a room away from that.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »