See other Rotterdam properties

Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, Rotterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 86% from 17 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I just finished living in this very nice hostel and would like to share you my experiences. I definitely will recommend this place to all. Everything was really OK. Clean,. safe, friendly. Just thank you guys.:)
  • 89%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • I stayed in the Royal room and it was fantastic, with the 2 balconies being really valued. The hostel was the perfect break I needed for the first several days of my holiday. There was lots going on, however all the events and activities took place on the days when I was not there, midweek rather than over the weekend. I did attend the Dutch cooking class and it is something the hostel needs to advertise more. I felt safe, comfortable and found the people easy to talk to. Recommended.
  • 83%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Neil South Africa
  • The hostel is very good, the staff are fantastic and it has all the facilities you'd expect. The front of the building is alongside a tramline, so you may want to ask for a room away from that.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • Showers were cramped and uncomfortable to use. Fairly cheap and not too far away
  • 74%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The toilet located on the corner of the stairs and it is smelly. The room is just so so, just a few of plugs are available. One of the upper bed doesn't have a leader!!! How can I get there ???
  • 60%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Yang China
  • Great staff and nice to have a cage for personal belongings. I enjoyed my stay : )
  • 89%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Cameron New Zealand
  • The price is affordable, even when we booked just 2 weeks before the arrival. The staff is really friendly. The breakfast buffet in the morning is the chance for you to meet other guests here. The location is also near the Spido station where you can have a cruise around the port of the city, it's also near the Eramus bride - the symbol of Rotterdam
  • 89%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Good place for young.
  • 80%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Cool and young place. The staffs are helpful and passionate and kind. The only problem is that there seems always to be people party and having fun noisily. But still a really nice place to stay in :)
  • 83%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Really cool atmosphere with themed rooms. Really nice staff and awesome hang out area with a tv downstairs.
  • 97%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »