See other Rome properties

Hostel Roma Inn 2000

Via Agostino Depretis N° 65 Int. 12, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 82% from 10 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I booked a 6 female bed room, and i was located in a 9 mixed bed room besides the internet service is not free you have to pay 3 Eur and the speed was not good, The staff was amaizing, the location is greit close to Termini train station.
  • 69%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Norma Mexico
  • Everything was really excellent!!! The owner is a very polite and helpul person! The place is clean and the location is very good! Good price for all that! I totally recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Marcio Brazil
  • This hostel was close to the Colesseum and the main train station, but if you're looking to party this is not the hostel for you. Although there was a curfew the awesome owner let us stay out past it as long as we were quiet but most clubs and bars were at least a 30 min walk. The hostel itself was well kept and the owner was helpful with getting to see the city. He also lent us power adapter when ours was not working. If you are just looking to see the city of Rome this hostel is for you.
  • 80%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • FANTASTIC PLACE AND THE OWNERS WERE REALLY FRIENDLY. I'D RECOMMEND STAYING HERE TO ANYONE!
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Andrew England
  • For 25€, you get a place to sleep, and absolutely nothing more. Pay extra for wifi (5€!!) and even for leaving bags when you check out. There's no kitchen or common area, and no wifi reception in my dorm even after I paid for it, so I had to hang out on the floor in another dorm. There's only one shower for the 17+ people who can stay there, so by 9:00am the line to take a shower was already an hour long. Instead of being understanding, the staff were very strict about the 10:00 check-out time.
  • 46%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff were very friendly and willing to help out. Good clean rooms and beds and the people we met were really nice. Only downfalls were having to pay €3 for internet access and there are only two washrooms for 10+people. There is only one shower room with two showers in it. Hostel is hard to find and it is on the top floor so take the elevator!
  • 74%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Bailey
  • I have nothing bad to say about this place! It is run out of a family home with very friendly owners. They were super helpful with directions and they're so central you can walk everywhere! The pizza place across the street was amazing!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Laura Canada
  • Mostly an alright place. Beds are a bit uncomfortable, and there are not lockers for your luggage. The wifi is pretty terrible, almost not worth your money if you don't need it. Pretty clean and easy to get to, though.
  • 69%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »