See other Prague properties

Hostel Rosemary

Ruzova 5/971, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 85% from 23 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good located hostel, in centre of Prague. But... 1- cleaness of room was not good. 6 bed-shared room was quite poor. Bed was not good and there was not even a small lamp. Just a light for the whole room. In overall disatisfied with room. 2-Sharing a single bathroom with 12 people (even we booked a 6people room with own bathroom) was not a good idea. I think you can find better things for that price
  • 63%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Alberto Spain
  • A great hostel in a good area. It has lockers for your belongings and a lift for the 3rd floor.
  • 89%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Larry USA
  • Very nice hostel for backpackers! I liked it!!
  • 80%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Paula Germany
  • The hostel is perfectly located. It is not luxury, but if you want a place to stay almost in the Heart of Prague, it is perfect. The rooms are also large and if you are claustrophobic, this is the place for you.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Definitely the next time I'm in Prague, I'll book a room in Rosemary Hostel!
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Mladen Bulgaria
  • Staff were friendly and welcoming, room and bathroom were very clean. Only problem was the Wi-Fi didn't work inside the room.
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2014 Roisin Ireland
  • I can say my friends and I were satisfied with our choice. This hostel is very close to the main station of Prague and there's a noticeable sign on its building which you cannot miss. Security is amazingly excellent because you have to unlock more than two doors to get into a room. And you'll be given one locker per person. Bathroom and toilet are separated, which is good. But beds seem to be a bit old and not so stable because it made squeaky sounds when someone move on a bed.
  • 83%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The bath plug was cut so we can't use the bathtub. The microwave oven cannot be opened once it's closed. The servant comes into each room dailyto clean rubbish but the clerk did not inform us when we checked in (so be careful about your money). Its location is quite convenient. And the kitchen could offer Asians a chance to prepare your meals, since racial discrimination towards Asians is severe in Prague, trust me, you need this kitchen if you are an Asian. Prague doesn't welcome Asians.
  • 54%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Yang-Ching Taiwan
  • Хороший хостел, только рано закрывается - в 17 и если заранее не предупредить, то не пускают, а ведь ситуации разные бывают. А так все нормально. Приеду еще и друзьям посоветую
  • 86%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Tatiana Russia
  • The hostel is very conveniently situated near the main station at Prague (about 3 minutes walk away) and also near Wenceslas Square (about 5-10 minutes walk away) and the Old Town Square (10-15 minutes walk away). I stayed in the single room at the top of the building which had attractive wooden beams, was clean and warm and had good views over the city. The breakfast was very good value for money and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
  • 80%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Graham England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »