See other Prague properties

Hostel Rosemary

Ruzova 5/971, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 82% from 21 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Хороший хостел, только рано закрывается - в 17 и если заранее не предупредить, то не пускают, а ведь ситуации разные бывают. А так все нормально. Приеду еще и друзьям посоветую
  • 86%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Tatiana Russia
  • The hostel is very conveniently situated near the main station at Prague (about 3 minutes walk away) and also near Wenceslas Square (about 5-10 minutes walk away) and the Old Town Square (10-15 minutes walk away). I stayed in the single room at the top of the building which had attractive wooden beams, was clean and warm and had good views over the city. The breakfast was very good value for money and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
  • 80%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Graham England
  • when i stayed at rosemary, Japanese girls were stolen huge money. They lost it because the locker was not working. They didn t know that locker was not working, so they just used. If reception told them not to use the locker, they couldn t have lost their money. all the locker was not working.
  • 71%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location is good, in a quiet street near the main train station. Facilities are good, had a little kitchenette in the dorm. Probably the only bad thing I could say is it's not really a place to interact with other travellers.
  • 80%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Great hostel for people who want a chill atmosphere, not a party atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I booked a private twin bedroom especially because I wanted to have a private and decent bathroom but it didn't happen. There was no place to hold the shower so I had to take a shower holding the shower with 1 hand and wash myself with the other hand, there was no shower curtains so I had to be on my knees to avoid to flood the bathroom. The floor of my room was dirty and there was tons of dust under the bed. Moreover, there was a terrible smell coming from dishwasher(they cleaned later)
  • 49%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good place to stay! Might be hot at the top floor during the night in the summer though...
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • Soooooo kind staff made me a gooooooooood impression on Prague :)))
  • 89%
  • 06 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Best Hostel in Prague
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2013 Seher Asude Turkey
  • Had a great time staying with Hostel Rosemary, staffs are super friendly, and the whole experience was awesome!
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »