See other Prague properties

Hostel Rosemary

Ruzova 5/971, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 85% from 24 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Unfortunately the hostel was not one 100% pleasant experience because of other backpackers, a group without education and respect with others: dirty clothes thrown on the floor, drank and were drunk in the room who thought belonged to them. I believe it is important to have someone on reception 24 hours to avoid this kind of bad behavior.
  • 89%
  • 15 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Everything in this hostel was so fine. Just likely Prague workers they start work too early in the street. Can't sleep longer.
  • 94%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Qiu China
  • Very good located hostel, in centre of Prague. But... 1- cleaness of room was not good. 6 bed-shared room was quite poor. Bed was not good and there was not even a small lamp. Just a light for the whole room. In overall disatisfied with room. 2-Sharing a single bathroom with 12 people (even we booked a 6people room with own bathroom) was not a good idea. I think you can find better things for that price
  • 63%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Alberto Spain
  • A great hostel in a good area. It has lockers for your belongings and a lift for the 3rd floor.
  • 89%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Larry USA
  • Very nice hostel for backpackers! I liked it!!
  • 80%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Paula Germany
  • The hostel is perfectly located. It is not luxury, but if you want a place to stay almost in the Heart of Prague, it is perfect. The rooms are also large and if you are claustrophobic, this is the place for you.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Definitely the next time I'm in Prague, I'll book a room in Rosemary Hostel!
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Mladen Bulgaria
  • Staff were friendly and welcoming, room and bathroom were very clean. Only problem was the Wi-Fi didn't work inside the room.
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2014 Roisin Ireland
  • I can say my friends and I were satisfied with our choice. This hostel is very close to the main station of Prague and there's a noticeable sign on its building which you cannot miss. Security is amazingly excellent because you have to unlock more than two doors to get into a room. And you'll be given one locker per person. Bathroom and toilet are separated, which is good. But beds seem to be a bit old and not so stable because it made squeaky sounds when someone move on a bed.
  • 83%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The bath plug was cut so we can't use the bathtub. The microwave oven cannot be opened once it's closed. The servant comes into each room dailyto clean rubbish but the clerk did not inform us when we checked in (so be careful about your money). Its location is quite convenient. And the kitchen could offer Asians a chance to prepare your meals, since racial discrimination towards Asians is severe in Prague, trust me, you need this kitchen if you are an Asian. Prague doesn't welcome Asians.
  • 54%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Yang-Ching Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »