See other Vienna properties

Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna

Robert Hamerling Gasse 24, 1150 Vienna, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 92% from 52 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had a great time during my stay, the common room/bar is a great place to hang out and connect with other travelers especially through music!
  • 89%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel's awesome! The 6 bed mixed room is huge, with a lot of space & outlets :) The bathroom is just above the top! The shower was very clean and the whole bathroom was very well equipped! The breakfast was OK, but I ate 3x bread w/ jam because I don't eat cereals. So I would change breakfast a little bit, but despite, it was very delicious :) When I bought breakfast the ladies there were very smiling, helpful and delightful, a great way to start a day! :) I highly recommend this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • Nice, clean, safe hostel in a good location near Westbahnhof. Breakfast was good, too.
  • 94%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place for all ages!
    Owner Comment

    Thank you - we agree :)!

  • 94%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Renata Czech Republic
  • Great place, such a good vibe. One of the best hostels that I've stayed in as a single traveller, so easy to meet people and have a chat over a beer at happy hour. Really really enjoyed my stay here.
    Owner Comment

    Thanks so much, Lucy! Come chill with us again anytime :).

  • 94%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Lucy Australia
  • Great place with lovely staff. Stayed in a dorm and the room was clean, the bed was soft and the shower hot :) vienna-tip: If you got a couple of days here you should rent a bike from the hostel and take a ride along the canal. There are really nice "beach bars" and places to see!
    Owner Comment

    Hey there, thank you for this lovely review! That tip about the DANUBE CANAL is a great one. A note to other travellers: the canal (which runs along the north side of Vienna's historic center) is a fantastic local summertime hangout, complete with the aforementioned beach bars, clubs etc (one, the Badeschiff, even has a SWIMMING POOL!), crazy graffitti and street art, and plenty of action day and night...just one of many reasons to visit Vienna in the warm months :). Happy travelling!!!

  • 97%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Sandra Sweden
  • Lovely yard. Amazing people. Nice bar.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Everyhing is so convenient here, I wish so much to live here the next time I visit Vienna!
    Owner Comment

    :) Thank you!!! We'll be very happy to welcome you back one day - until then, happy travelling!

  • 97%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous China
  • Great very helpful staff! Marvellous garden, very quiet in spite of the central location. Thanks! Agnieszka, Witek, Wojtek
    Owner Comment

    Thank YOU! We'll look forward to your next visit - until then, happy travelling!!!

  • 97%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Agnieszka Poland
  • Wonderful, friendly staff. Very welcoming to solo travelers! Clean facilities, artsy, friendly atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!
    Owner Comment

    Thank you so much for this lovely review! We'll hope to see you around here again sometime!

  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »