See other Vienna properties

Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna

Robert Hamerling Gasse 24, 1150 Vienna, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 91% from 22 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff, nice athosphere with the garden and the wifi is so good!
  • 89%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Ingrid
  • Apart from small showers, everything was perfect
  • 94%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Moiz Pakistan
  • Although the hostel is not in the city centre, it is really easy to get to the city centre from there. The staff were amazing. They were so helpful, fun and easy-going. Whenever I asked them something, they always answered smiling and in a polite manner. The hostel has different kinds of breakfast menus that you can purchase. They were enough for me as a short-term traveler. If you think about going to Vienna, you can definitely choose this hostel. I can assure you that you will not regret it!
  • 94%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • The hostel is far from the center, you need to take tram or metro for everything, the shower wasn't clean, at the reception they didn't want to take the deposit i left with hostels because they said it was a comission when i know its not true. The room was ok.
  • 63%
  • 25 Oct 2014 tania Mexico
  • No complaints, had a great stay here.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostels, very near to the metro.. The staff are excellent especially Vitor and Steve.. They were so accommodating to the guests and amiable ..they answered all our questions and guided me for directions ..
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anwar
  • Best Hostel ever! The staff is really kind and work as a real touristic guide. They tell you exactly what´s better to do depending on how many nights are you staying. It´s not close to the most touristic part of town, but is close to a big subway station and easy to get to the Schonbrunn Castle from there.
  • 97%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This has been my favorite stay so far! This hostel is a great place for a solo traveler. It is both good to chill out and meet new people. The facilities and garden are made in a way that makes everything easy. Staff is truly friendly and helpful. Facilities are average and the rooms are clean enough. The atmosphere makes all the difference!
  • 91%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • Maybe a little noicy in the evening.But thats how it can be at hostels. However the best with Ruthensteiner is is the near location to Westbahnhof and of corse the staff that is very kind and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Jan Sweden
  • Hostel is very clean and the staff are friendly and willing to help. Good location too
  • 80%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Andri Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »