See other Florence properties

Hostel Santa Monaca

Via Santa Monaca 6, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 69% from 29 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Security: 24h reception, but you can just walk in Location: South of the city, all within walking distance Staff: Friendly Atmosphere: Simple and dated Cleanliness: Regular and moderate shower Value for money: Normal Facilities: Enough
  • 57%
  • 08 Sep 2016 Anonymous
  • The hostel is in a great location and not too expensive but the facilities were not very good. The bunk beds weren't great: on the bottom bunk you couldn't sit up without hitting your head and the top bunk didn't have side railings. The 16 bed female dorm was very hot at night and the bathrooms weren't amazing but it's fine for a few nights.
  • 74%
  • 24 Aug 2016 Anonymous France
  • All around a normal hostel, but the fact that it's in Florence and decently priced makes it a great option. Microwave didn't work and, though sometimes it was hot, we had 4 fans in our room that helped a lot. Overall would recommend.
  • 63%
  • 24 Jul 2016 Ashley USA
  • No air conditioning during the Italian summer means hell! The rest was okay, showers and toilets cleaned and staff available
  • 57%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Benedetta Italy
  • the worst experience in a hostel in my life that site more horrible, uncomfortable, and the treatment is lousy, the men who work there are disrespectful not recommend this place at all, it is appalling and horrible.
  • 20%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Carolina Colombia
  • Clean place but very loud outdoor surroundings. Partying in the streets made a lot of noise and disturbed my sleep.
  • 71%
  • 21 May 2016 Marc USA
  • Good hostel! Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms.
  • 91%
  • 07 May 2016 Taisa Brazil
  • The hostel is beautiful, and not too far from the city centre or the train station. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, the building itself has some historical value. I would stay here again
  • 91%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous Israel
  • nice clean hostel, very good location, helpful staff
  • 83%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • This place has just the bare minimum of what you expect from a hostel - bed, kitchen, (bad) wifi. Not a great atmosphere for meeting other people.
  • 60%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »