See other Florence properties

Hostel Santa Monaca

Via Santa Monaca 6, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 75% from 33 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is well located and the owner is good, the kitchen and other facilities are good, but bathrooms are not that great, when u take a shower the water just trips all over.
  • 71%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • Very nice place. Lucca is amazing!
  • 63%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Ricieri Brazil
  • Not enough outlets!! One for a dorm of 12. Only 2 female showers for the whole place and water pressure wasn't great. Long lines for the shower and bathroom in the mornings and sometimes no toilet paper. Beds very uncomfortable. Staff was nice and large kitchen/eating area
  • 66%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The room was alright for the money. The bed were decent enough but the rooms have no air conditioning and it felt hotter than hell.
  • 66%
  • 08 Jun 2014 jeff USA
  • Very nice place with a very nice location. Friendly, smiling and helpful staff :)
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, thank you so muche for your stay, Welcome back Florence..))

  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Great area, near a nice plaza with many bars, restaurants, and people.
  • 83%
  • 16 May 2014 Owen Canada
  • The bathrooms were filthy. It would've been okay if we didn't have to pay so much, but for what we paid I would've expected cleaner facilities and rooms.
  • 66%
  • 02 May 2014 Alyssa M USA
  • very nice hostel. Staff is amazing, very nice and helpful. Stayed there for five days. Only thing that is missing is more plug-ins (there was just one in each room)
  • 94%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • There was only one (!!!) socket in a room for 6 (!!!) persons. And nowadays, when everyone has at least mobile phone + camera or/and notebook - it is VERY inconvenient. The only way to charge your devices was to go downstairs, in a common room and sit there, while you devices were charging... Also, bathrooms were inconvenient, and staff not very friendly.
  • 60%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • This was a good hostel. Not the Four Seasons, obviously, but it was pretty clean, and pretty safe. The staff was kind. Great location. I was pleased.
  • 74%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Colleen USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »