See other Prague properties

Hostel Santini Prague

Nerudova 14, Lesser Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 88% from 16 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel we stayed at during our interrail trip! Iincredibly helpful staff, nice dorms in a beautiful building, a social atmosphere without it being a party hostel and great location just between the Charles Bridge and the castle! The only downside was that we only had one fan in our six-bed dorm, and due to the weather of 30 degrees outside, it grew very hot. We will definitely come back!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • Hostel Santini is in a gorgeous building along a popular street in the charming neighborhood of Mala Strana. The location is ideal as all the sites are only a 3-10 minute walk away. The hostel is immaculate! The rooms are cleaned twice a day, the staff is helpful, especially Alex! Super friendly guy! If you want to feel like you're in a palace, in a hip neighborhood, close to everything, stay at Hostel Santini! I highly recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Yasmine USA
  • Prefect hostel. Cleanliness, security and location are really good. It is located between the Castle and Charles Bridge. The street is really quiet. All was always clean. There's a kitchen if you want to use it. You have breakfast at the same place.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • No atmosphere, more hotel than a hostel. Bathrooms are cleaned 2x per day, the location is convenient, there's a handy elevator for getting to top floors. No printer for guests (I asked another hostel that I wasn't a guest, Mango, to print my ticket when Santini directed me to a non-existent printing place.) So beware the printing issue if buying a train ticket online out of Prague. Breakfast is meager compared to other free hostel ones that I've had. Heater never turned on, despite asking 3x
  • 77%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is an AWESOME hostel. Just awesome. Don't think twice about booking here. Also, and a BIG also, the people at reception are so kind, especially Laura, who about the coolest reception person I've met before!
  • 97%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Sean USA
  • Perfect location !
  • 86%
  • 01 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice hostel at a perfect location, close to the Karls bridge and the Prague Castle. The breakfast that is included only consists of a sandwich and milk + cornflakes, so that was a pity. On the other hand, free pasta/rice and salt were available.
  • 83%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Angela Netherlands
  • Really close to castle area. 30 minute lazy stroll to old town square. And walk if you can. Prague is such a beautiful city. Hostel is in a beautiful old building. Very clean and spacious! Card keys, lockers with keys, very safe. Only one bathroom with one shower and one toilet for 10 bed, so time your usage well. One day laundry service for 200 czk. Free sandwich, cereal, milk, and orange juice for breakfast. Staff available 24hrs at reception. All friendly and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Great kitchen facilities with free tea/coffee, pasta, rice, oil etc and lots of space to sit and eat food. Pleasant atmosphere with a variety of people from around the world. My 8 bed dorm was extremely spacious with heaps of room for bags. Very clean ensuite, would benefit from a bathmat to stop you slipping on the tiled floor. A central atrium means noise echoes around the hostel but everyone was pretty considerate when I was there.
  • 94%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »