See other Prague properties

Hostel Santini Prague

Nerudova 14, Lesser Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 92% from 15 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Alphonso was terrific. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, especially the bathrooms. The free breakfast was cold cereal, juice and coffee. You can hear the church bells in the background all night if you keep the windows open. Staff does a good job of keeping it quiet after 11pm. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend staying here.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2015 thomas USA
  • Great location next to the castle! you must pay with the Czech currency. The room was nice and big and we each had lockers. They have strict 10pm quiet policy. We liked this hostel and believed it was a good value!
  • 97%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was knowledgeable in area and offered good dining suggestions. Nice showers and bathrooms, can tell it was recently renovated. Breakfast was limited, but included a sandwich to take with you.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Emily USA
  • We loved our stay here! We spent three nights here, and would happily return again! It's in a good location, just down the hill from the Prague Castle, steps from St. Nicholas' Cathedral, and in walking distance of lots of classic Czech restaurants. The breakfast is free, but slightly disappointing; but as a budget traveler, it does the job. The staff was very helpful, as well! Overall, a great pick for a hostel!
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • One small thing: if you added to the equipment of the bedrooms something to lay or hang clothes and towels, or bed lamps, it would be an improvement. Greetings, Giacomo
  • 94%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Giacomo Italy
  • Massive rooms! I even had my own kind of separate two bed room in a giant 10 bedroom. Hotel like bathroom, perfect location, staff are beyond helpful and even give you free shower gel, towels and ear plugs. Breakfast and basically lunch included!
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Bianca Canada
  • I have ha da great time. I Thank it can manage The rooms better sometimes they change people from one room to another for The nexo day. It is easier to stay in one room!
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous
  • Really good location. Hostel was in location of a very nice building. Castle was at walking distance from the hostel. Enjoyed my stay in this hostel.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »