See other Prague properties

Hostel Santini Prague

Nerudova 14, Lesser Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 91% from 19 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really close to castle area. 30 minute lazy stroll to old town square. And walk if you can. Prague is such a beautiful city. Hostel is in a beautiful old building. Very clean and spacious! Card keys, lockers with keys, very safe. Only one bathroom with one shower and one toilet for 10 bed, so time your usage well. One day laundry service for 200 czk. Free sandwich, cereal, milk, and orange juice for breakfast. Staff available 24hrs at reception. All friendly and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Best hostel I've stayed in!!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anna Canada
  • All in all I would 100% recommend here! Just be aware that breakfast is poor, but they give you a sandwich to make up for it, which is awesome.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Jennifer USA
  • Alphonso was terrific. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, especially the bathrooms. The free breakfast was cold cereal, juice and coffee. You can hear the church bells in the background all night if you keep the windows open. Staff does a good job of keeping it quiet after 11pm. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend staying here.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2015 thomas USA
  • Great location next to the castle! you must pay with the Czech currency. The room was nice and big and we each had lockers. They have strict 10pm quiet policy. We liked this hostel and believed it was a good value!
  • 97%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was knowledgeable in area and offered good dining suggestions. Nice showers and bathrooms, can tell it was recently renovated. Breakfast was limited, but included a sandwich to take with you.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Emily USA
  • We loved our stay here! We spent three nights here, and would happily return again! It's in a good location, just down the hill from the Prague Castle, steps from St. Nicholas' Cathedral, and in walking distance of lots of classic Czech restaurants. The breakfast is free, but slightly disappointing; but as a budget traveler, it does the job. The staff was very helpful, as well! Overall, a great pick for a hostel!
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • One small thing: if you added to the equipment of the bedrooms something to lay or hang clothes and towels, or bed lamps, it would be an improvement. Greetings, Giacomo
  • 94%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Giacomo Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »