See other Prague properties

Hostel Santini Prague

Nerudova 14, Lesser Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 90% from 24 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is an AWESOME hostel. Just awesome. Don't think twice about booking here. Also, and a BIG also, the people at reception are so kind, especially Laura, who about the coolest reception person I've met before!
  • 97%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Sean USA
  • Perfect location !
  • 86%
  • 01 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice hostel at a perfect location, close to the Karls bridge and the Prague Castle. The breakfast that is included only consists of a sandwich and milk + cornflakes, so that was a pity. On the other hand, free pasta/rice and salt were available.
  • 83%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Angela Netherlands
  • Really close to castle area. 30 minute lazy stroll to old town square. And walk if you can. Prague is such a beautiful city. Hostel is in a beautiful old building. Very clean and spacious! Card keys, lockers with keys, very safe. Only one bathroom with one shower and one toilet for 10 bed, so time your usage well. One day laundry service for 200 czk. Free sandwich, cereal, milk, and orange juice for breakfast. Staff available 24hrs at reception. All friendly and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Great kitchen facilities with free tea/coffee, pasta, rice, oil etc and lots of space to sit and eat food. Pleasant atmosphere with a variety of people from around the world. My 8 bed dorm was extremely spacious with heaps of room for bags. Very clean ensuite, would benefit from a bathmat to stop you slipping on the tiled floor. A central atrium means noise echoes around the hostel but everyone was pretty considerate when I was there.
  • 94%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Best hostel I've stayed in!!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anna Canada
  • All in all I would 100% recommend here! Just be aware that breakfast is poor, but they give you a sandwich to make up for it, which is awesome.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Jennifer USA
  • Alphonso was terrific. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, especially the bathrooms. The free breakfast was cold cereal, juice and coffee. You can hear the church bells in the background all night if you keep the windows open. Staff does a good job of keeping it quiet after 11pm. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend staying here.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2015 thomas USA
  • Great location next to the castle! you must pay with the Czech currency. The room was nice and big and we each had lockers. They have strict 10pm quiet policy. We liked this hostel and believed it was a good value!
  • 97%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was knowledgeable in area and offered good dining suggestions. Nice showers and bathrooms, can tell it was recently renovated. Breakfast was limited, but included a sandwich to take with you.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Emily USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »