See other Amsterdam properties

Hostel Slotania

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 63% from 36 reviews

  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 61%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 52%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hotel is far from centre,transport is 2,90 € journey ,staff ok,cleaning poor,is a Muslim zone.
  • 63%
  • 25 Dec 2015 wagner jeremias Brazil
  • Bad hostel ever
  • 20%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • I thought that most of the negative comments about the hostel were overreacting. But when i got there, i realized that they were right, night staff was horrible and the rooms were super dirty, i have travelled all around Asia and this hostels quality was the same as the poorest hostels there except they costed 30euros less. Location bad, 30minutes to the center by bus. Avoid this place, really.
  • 20%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Pekka Finland
  • Too bad you couldn't open the windows - especially with 6 (!) people in the room showering and sleeping a little fresh air would prevent the morning headache I have had at your place. Otherwise, for the price of 5 euros a decent breakfast and really nice personnel at the reception.
  • 57%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Lennart Germany
  • Poor customer service and the hotel is dirty.
  • 34%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Jessika USA
  • One of my favorite hostels I've stayed at this trip. Although it's not close to the city center, the tram is right outside the front door. There are also plenty of dörner shops, restaurants, and non-touristy stores nearby. The rooms are very nice, clean, and comfy. The bathrooms are simply impressive.
  • 94%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Absolutely awful. Never again. Awful location, awful rooms, awful staff.
  • 23%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • Good location, just by the bus and tram station.The bath and toilet are private, in the room; this is a great plus. Comfortable beds and quiethostel ambiance.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • The Hostel is a bit far from the city centre, but there's busses (21) and trans (7) that go there really fast, but it costs 2,90 each way (or you can buy the day ticket for 7,50) There's a bathroom inside the room and it was really clean and with a great shower! The problem is that there's only 4 small lockers in the room for 8 beds. Also the hostel look like a hotel, there isnt a common area. I don't recommend this hostel for staying a lot, but for couple days is nice!
  • 57%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Despite the many unfavourable comments, accommodation and facilities were very satisfactory for the price paid. Guests should be aware that the web advertised price does not include government tax or VAT. So guests will be caught having to pay "extra".
  • 66%
  • 29 May 2015 Siang Wee Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »