See other Amsterdam properties

Hostel Slotania

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 71% from 25 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 60%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really unfriendly staff. Delayed check-in (past 3pm instead of 12am indicated in the booking). No luggage room, just a basement of warehouse. They didn't respect our booking, instead of 4 people dorm, they gave us a 6 people dorm without consulting! Really ?
  • 37%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Loved it there, location is just perfect and staff is really nice and helpful. You'll have a good time there!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anna Lena Austria
  • I got my leather jacket stolen in the room. there is no lockers in the rooms. only a small safety box which you pay for. be careful, guys..
  • 69%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Easy to reach with tram or bus, clean and big room with TV. The only problem is that they don't have locker and shower water is too small. But after all, still worth!
  • 69%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Break fast could be provided
  • 83%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Manickam India
  • It's ok for the price.
  • 63%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Marcel Switzerland
  • the location is the main disadvanyage of the hotel. It takes about 20-25 minutes to ge to the centre.But there's a supermarket just in front of it. The rest is reaaly very nice. The reception guy was ver firendly. Our room was bright and clean. The bathroom was also was rather modern and super clean. We were 4 persons and took a private room, so for us it was like a hotel.
  • 86%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • It was a very nice hostel although it reminded me of an hotel.Very clean, pretty with friendly staff.Breakfast buffet costs another 5 euros but it is worth it!After checking out I realized that I had forgotten my cell phone in my room and emailed the hostel.The response was immediate and they were very eager in helping me receive it back in Greece. It is located in a nice,quiet area near the tram and some buses so it's easy to get to the centre of Amsterdam.We were sad to go.I recommend it.
  • 91%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Konstantina Greece
  • Manage the lock on bathroom door and change the curtains on the windows
  • 66%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Anonymous Kazakhstan
  • This hostel was actually a hotel. I had a private room with my boyfriend and the bathroom was beautiful and clean. There was hot water and I could adjust the heat in the room myself. The towels were replaced each night and the beds remade. If you book this know that it is a tram ride into the city center. 2.80 euros for a 1 hour pass or 12 euros for a 48 hour pass (used for all buses, trams, and night busses) Also, if you are hungry later at night/early morning there is nothing open in the area
  • 94%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »