See other Amsterdam properties

Hostel Slotania

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 56% from 23 reviews

  • 53%Atmosphere
  • 56%Staff
  • 60%Security
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 50%Location
  • 62%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Funny place right in the center of Amsterdam with very kind staff. I can recommend the Hostel, it is an experience, you should not miss, if you visit Amsterdam, I would even call it an attraction.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2016 Sven Germany
  • Very far from the center. But it is ok. Not to expensive, and the rooms were very clean. You may have the impression that It's more like similar to a hotel with the prices and services of a hostel.
  • 69%
  • 06 May 2016 Sanriago Colombia
  • Everyone was respectful, and fairly helpful. We did not have high hopes based on other reviews and thoughts on the hostel experience. The beds were clean, there was enough space to store our luggage within our rooms and our roommates were kind and respectful of our belongings. The buses and trams during the day are great, yet there are some issues with the night buses that start running after midnight. As getting to the heart of the city is simple, you'll certainly enjoy your time in Amsterdam.
  • 69%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Anonymous
  • The room was very clean, and generally value for money, but the hall downstairs was dirty
  • 63%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous Greece
  • The hotel is far from centre,transport is 2,90 € journey ,staff ok,cleaning poor,is a Muslim zone.
  • 63%
  • 25 Dec 2015 wagner jeremias Brazil
  • Bad hostel ever
  • 20%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • I thought that most of the negative comments about the hostel were overreacting. But when i got there, i realized that they were right, night staff was horrible and the rooms were super dirty, i have travelled all around Asia and this hostels quality was the same as the poorest hostels there except they costed 30euros less. Location bad, 30minutes to the center by bus. Avoid this place, really.
  • 20%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Pekka Finland
  • Too bad you couldn't open the windows - especially with 6 (!) people in the room showering and sleeping a little fresh air would prevent the morning headache I have had at your place. Otherwise, for the price of 5 euros a decent breakfast and really nice personnel at the reception.
  • 57%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Lennart Germany
  • Poor customer service and the hotel is dirty.
  • 34%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Jessika USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »