See other Amsterdam properties

Hostel Slotania

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 59% from 21 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 58%Staff
  • 60%Security
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 59%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room was very very cold and the window wasn't really possible to closed. The bathroom and the bed wasn't really clean :(
  • 51%
  • 25 Nov 2016 Sonja
  • I arrived at hostel somewhere at 12:00 PM and we were asked to put the bags in the luggage room and pay the amount. We paid the amount in Cash as their card machine was not working with my UBS card. When we arrived at hostel in the night at 11:30 PM then the person at the reception was different. He said that i cannot see any entry in the system so i will ask you pay once more and if you have already paid then we will refund. Now we just had option by paying cash but in that case it would have b
  • 54%
  • 23 Oct 2016 dheeraj India
  • We stay only one night but we was very happy to stay there. It's very easy to go to the hotel with public transports in the journey or by night. Very good experience, if I go back in Amsterdam I will stay at this hotel again.
  • 86%
  • 22 Oct 2016 Anonymous
  • The condition of the hostel itself was awful and very unclean. There was no place for you to securely store any of your belongings, except small safes in the rooms. Of the four safes, only one was working.
  • 31%
  • 22 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • on était dans une chambre de 6 personnes sans aération
  • 51%
  • 16 Sep 2016 yassine Morocco
  • Overall is good. Just that I was placed in the mixed dorm even though female dorm is booked.
  • 74%
  • 14 Sep 2016 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Funny place right in the center of Amsterdam with very kind staff. I can recommend the Hostel, it is an experience, you should not miss, if you visit Amsterdam, I would even call it an attraction.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2016 Sven Germany
  • Very far from the center. But it is ok. Not to expensive, and the rooms were very clean. You may have the impression that It's more like similar to a hotel with the prices and services of a hostel.
  • 69%
  • 06 May 2016 Sanriago Colombia
  • Everyone was respectful, and fairly helpful. We did not have high hopes based on other reviews and thoughts on the hostel experience. The beds were clean, there was enough space to store our luggage within our rooms and our roommates were kind and respectful of our belongings. The buses and trams during the day are great, yet there are some issues with the night buses that start running after midnight. As getting to the heart of the city is simple, you'll certainly enjoy your time in Amsterdam.
  • 69%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Anonymous
  • The room was very clean, and generally value for money, but the hall downstairs was dirty
  • 63%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »