See other Utrecht properties

Hostel Strowis

Boothstraat 8, Utrecht, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 13 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was absolutely amazing. So helpful and welcoming! Had some passport troubles and the staff really went out of their way to help me and make sure everything went smoothly. Also had really good recommendations for stuff to see and restaurants to go to in the city. Really made us feel at home. This hostel is clean and comfortable and in a really great location to visit Utrecht. I will definitely return if I am ever back in the Netherlands!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2016 Kaho Japan
  • This is a great hostel with nice atmosphere. The garden is very beautiful!
  • 89%
  • 28 May 2016 Julia Germany
  • The hostel is at an amazing location. But the atmosphere in the hostel wasn't that great. The room was not very appealing as well. But it's not disappointing as well.
  • 86%
  • 04 May 2016 Mallika India
  • It is not so near as my expectatives, but ok their instalations. Warm, Clean and hot water. Accepted.
  • 66%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • I had a nice stay. Staff were helpful, space was charming. I appreciated the concern for conserving energy (signs, toilets that had stop function, etc.)
  • 77%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I LOVED THIS PLACE! Great place to stay, free wifi, a place to sit and chat, and a kitchen...it was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Although it was not as close to the train station, I was really happy about the location it was at, because there were cafes and a small food market to do some shopping nearby.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Tania USA
  • We had a pleasant stay at Strowis. We booked the biggest dorm, I think 16 bunks. But something went 'wrong' with our reservation I guess. So the staff mailed us a couple weeks in advance to tell we would sleep in a private room for the same price of the dorm, which is like 3 times more exp normally. This is so typically for Dutch people. The common room was very cosy, great breakfast for a small price. Close to all the main sights. Would def. recommend Strowis hostel AND Utrecht.
  • 83%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Super nice Place to stay! Awesome Garden with a Pond in the Backware! Plus they serve excellent coffee!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »