See other Bogota properties

Hostel Sue Candelaria

Carrera 3 # 12c-18, Bogota, Colombia, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 10 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great Hostel! Is in the historic center of Bogotá ( Candelaria) close to museums, restaurants and some nice places to meet. The staff is great and everything is clean all the time.
  • 100%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Well located, near museums and hiistoric center; staff very helpful, specially Andrea!
  • 89%
  • 30 Sep 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • It´s a nice hostel in the neighbourhood of Candelaria, the place to stay in Bogotá. The staff was very friendly and it is a walk distance to the Cerro Monserrrat, Museo Botero and other places to visit in the city.
  • 89%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • No heating and communal areas open to the courtyard. Wear something thick and woolly or go out dancing! Otherwise great hostel!
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Øystein Norway
  • I stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. The staff went above and beyond. Extremely friendly and helpful, they felt like family! The breakfast is decent on weekdays and awesome on weekends when they treat you to arepas con queso. The courtyard is lovely and everything was very clean.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • My Apartment was great; kitchen, cable TVs, wifi, and sittingroom with a hammock strung up in front of the window and panorama view over rooftops and towards the "teleferico", from 4th. floor. The only small negative was that the water heating system in the shower could have worked better.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2013 Anonymous Norway
  • This was an excellent place to stay for it's location. I didn't spend too much time in the room, but I would stay here again.
  • 77%
  • 05 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms and bathrooms were very clean! Location is in the centre of Old Bogata, close to the historical buildings! Would recommend!!
  • 80%
  • 29 Apr 2013 Brooke Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »