See other Ljubljana properties

Hostel Tivoli

Lepodvorska ulica 2, Ljubljana, Slovenia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 93% from 12 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Super good and friendly hostel. We had some issues with parking but staff did everything to resolve this. Thanks guys! Love your hostel.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Lovely staff! Thanks all :)
  • 97%
  • 06 Aug 2016 Anonymous Venezuela
  • This was the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. The location was sketchy but a great walk through tivoli park!
  • 91%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was great. The staff were super friendly and helpful (especially Peter), the dorms were clean, there were lockers to put your stuff in, free breakfast was included. Probably had the cleanest toilet I'd ever seen in a hostel. The hostel is situated just across from Tivoli park, and about a 10 - 15 minute walk through the park to the old town. Thanks for a great stay!
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2016 Ewa Australia
  • The hostel and its staff were great! It is pretty small and feels comfortable and homey, as a result. Very clean, with a good breakfast provided, and a decent kitchen. Enough bathroom space and clean, well-designed dorms. Only downside is its location, which is about a 15-20 minute walk to the edge of the city center; most of the walk is along a highway, so it just felt a bit removed. However, it is also about a 15-20 min walk to the main train/bus station, which was convenient.
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel! they made me feel like a real guest!!! thanks!!!!
  • 97%
  • 29 Feb 2016 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • It's a small but well organized hostel. The staff is amazing staff, very kind and ready to help.
  • 100%
  • 06 Dec 2015 Lucia Italy
  • Well organized, lovely people and excellent structure
  • 94%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Arnaldo Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »