See other Ljubljana properties

Hostel Tivoli

Lepodvorska ulica 2, Ljubljana, Slovenia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 93% from 14 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing friendly staff. Nice and cosy place. I would highly recommend this place to anyone else
  • 80%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Sri Lanka
  • A very cozy hostel, the 11-bed dorm is pretty packed but I liked the bunks, there's a charger for each one. Breakfast was good, the staff was super friendly and helpful and nice. Location is a short walk from the train station, close to Tivoli Park and the castle and pretty much anywhere you want to be!
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • one of the best hostel in europa....no doubt
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Nice Hostel, really clean and helpfull staff. Ljubliana is a small city, and everything is within walking distance.
  • 86%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Rasmus Denmark
  • Staff was very friendly and helpful at providing useful info; it only takes 15min to walk to the railway/bus station; and it's also a short walk across Tivoli park (then straight) from the Pešeren square / Triple Bridge.
  • 86%
  • 01 Aug 2014 STEFANA Romania
  • A wonderful experience. The staff where very helpful and a great place to say
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous India
  • Nice new Hostel in Ljubljana. Everything is new and the staff was really great, we had some local liquor as a welcome drink. Its not exactly in the centre of the city, but in ~10 min walking distance.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Marcel Germany
  • We loved staying in Tivoli! It is right next to a huge park where there is live music and lots of fun things to do. The staff were all amazing. It felt like they were old friends. The beds were very comfy and we felt secure the entire time. Would 100% recommend this place.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Aislinn
  • Very friendly and helpful stuff! Very clean hostel!
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous Croatia
  • Nice and friendly staff in new, clean and cheap object.
  • 89%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Anonymous Croatia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »