See other Ljubljana properties

Hostel Tivoli

Lepodvorska ulica 2, Ljubljana, Slovenia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 91% from 17 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel and its staff were great! It is pretty small and feels comfortable and homey, as a result. Very clean, with a good breakfast provided, and a decent kitchen. Enough bathroom space and clean, well-designed dorms. Only downside is its location, which is about a 15-20 minute walk to the edge of the city center; most of the walk is along a highway, so it just felt a bit removed. However, it is also about a 15-20 min walk to the main train/bus station, which was convenient.
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel! they made me feel like a real guest!!! thanks!!!!
  • 97%
  • 29 Feb 2016 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • It's a small but well organized hostel. The staff is amazing staff, very kind and ready to help.
  • 100%
  • 06 Dec 2015 Lucia Italy
  • Well organized, lovely people and excellent structure
  • 94%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Arnaldo Italy
  • Small, but great place with great stuff. Location is only 20 minutes walk from Train/Bus station. Stuff is very helpful and friendly. They also offer great deals for staying during the ski season.
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2015 JURAJ USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in so far! Staff is super friendly and tries to help where they can. Peter was always giving us additional advice and tips where to go each night. The hostel is very clean and tidy. The atmosphere is more as if you're staying with some friends as it's a rather small hostel, which I loved. Only downside might be the three story bunk beds, if you're not a fan of heights. Additional socket in the locker would be a nice supplement.
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • A really familiar place, super clean and the receptionist very friendly and nice. Everything is easy and comfortable in this place
  • 89%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • A good and cheap hostel, helpful staff (although they are not available 24 hours). The room feels too small though, and the location is quite far from the city center. Still recommended.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • The facilities are great, but the hostel is very compact and far from the center (you have to walk about 20 minutes to get to the main square). The kitchen is small but it is well-equipped and the breakfast is just okay. Would recommend for anyone looking for a cheap place in Ljubljana!
  • 74%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Rodrigo Brazil
  • The staff are so considerate and helpful. The atmosphere is warm, and it is very easy to become friends. I loved every minute of the stay.
  • 91%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Eiko USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »