See other Ljubljana properties

Hostel Tivoli

Lepodvorska ulica 2, Ljubljana, Slovenia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 92% from 18 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Well organized, lovely people and excellent structure
  • 94%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Arnaldo Italy
  • Small, but great place with great stuff. Location is only 20 minutes walk from Train/Bus station. Stuff is very helpful and friendly. They also offer great deals for staying during the ski season.
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2015 JURAJ USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in so far! Staff is super friendly and tries to help where they can. Peter was always giving us additional advice and tips where to go each night. The hostel is very clean and tidy. The atmosphere is more as if you're staying with some friends as it's a rather small hostel, which I loved. Only downside might be the three story bunk beds, if you're not a fan of heights. Additional socket in the locker would be a nice supplement.
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • A really familiar place, super clean and the receptionist very friendly and nice. Everything is easy and comfortable in this place
  • 89%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • A good and cheap hostel, helpful staff (although they are not available 24 hours). The room feels too small though, and the location is quite far from the city center. Still recommended.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • The facilities are great, but the hostel is very compact and far from the center (you have to walk about 20 minutes to get to the main square). The kitchen is small but it is well-equipped and the breakfast is just okay. Would recommend for anyone looking for a cheap place in Ljubljana!
  • 74%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Rodrigo Brazil
  • The staff are so considerate and helpful. The atmosphere is warm, and it is very easy to become friends. I loved every minute of the stay.
  • 91%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Eiko USA
  • Great Hostel!! I just missed a mirror in our double room!
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Jennifer Austria
  • Just a great hostel, nice price, super clean accomodation and really nice staff. Not many rooms and thus a nice atmosphere. We would definitely stay there again!
  • 91%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Katharina Germany
  • The hostel was clean and the staff were friendly.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jan 2015 Miralem England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »