See other Gent properties

Hostel Uppelink Ghent

Sint-Michielsplein 21, Gent, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 95% from 12 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • absolutely perfect location in the hearth of the city
  • 89%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Anonymous Hungary
  • They don't have the greatest breakfast but everything else is just amazing.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2016 Cornel Moldova
  • I enjoyed my stay here. The hallways had a weird smell but you get use to it. It was a really great location and I loved hanging out by the bridge. The staff were really helpful too!
  • 97%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay in this place. I strongly recommend it for those who want to spend a couple of days in Gent.
  • 91%
  • 23 May 2016 Mario Nicaragua
  • This was an excellent hostel. Kathrein was very helpful in explaining the hostel rules and accommodations. She provided me with much useful information as well on Ghent that really improved my visit. The rooms were fine, just a bit loud but that is hostel living. I really liked their common area for hanging out, plus they had a great beer selection.
  • 97%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Donald USA
  • Brilliant location!
  • 91%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Anonymous England
  • Absolutely amazing hostel, the staffs restaurant recommendations are wonderful and the entire downstairs area is more like at a midscale hotel than a hostel
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Unbelievable. The staffs are amazing, especially Katrien. the location is superb, the facilities are great and walking distance to everywhere. the building itself historical and offer one of the great view, by tha canal. Too bad I can only spent one night there, but definitely reccomended and will come back.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »