See other Gent properties

Hostel Uppelink Ghent

Sint-Michielsplein 21, Gent, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 93% from 18 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Brilliant location!
  • 91%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Anonymous England
  • Absolutely amazing hostel, the staffs restaurant recommendations are wonderful and the entire downstairs area is more like at a midscale hotel than a hostel
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Unbelievable. The staffs are amazing, especially Katrien. the location is superb, the facilities are great and walking distance to everywhere. the building itself historical and offer one of the great view, by tha canal. Too bad I can only spent one night there, but definitely reccomended and will come back.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • This hostel was the best I've been yet. I worried about a 14 bed mixed dorm but it was spacious. The rooms view I had was absolutely breathtaking and the common area had the most comfortable couch and amazing vibes. Drinks were cheap breakfast was free. I'd give it 5 stars and will definitely be coming back!
  • 94%
  • 02 Oct 2015 mariah USA
  • Great hostel,perfect location,super friendly staff,would recommend it to anyone!
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Dragana Macedonia
  • The breakfast needs to be improved, it's very unhealthy at the moment.
  • 86%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • Excellent place! We admired it, especially the view from our window! Best hostel in Gent.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • First and up to now, still the best hostel experience! Location is amazing, atmosphere amazing and beds are totally comfy.
  • 83%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »