See other Gent properties

Hostel Uppelink Ghent

Sint-Michielsplein 21, Gent, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 94% from 28 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel,perfect location,super friendly staff,would recommend it to anyone!
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Dragana Macedonia
  • The breakfast needs to be improved, it's very unhealthy at the moment.
  • 86%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • Excellent place! We admired it, especially the view from our window! Best hostel in Gent.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • First and up to now, still the best hostel experience! Location is amazing, atmosphere amazing and beds are totally comfy.
  • 83%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Really nice hostel, perfectly located in the city center and the staff was very helpful and charismatic.
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • All very good!!
  • 91%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Joost Belgium
  • The staff is very kind and trying to make it great stay. A disadvantage is the city tax . But as far as i know the hostel can't do anything about it. 3 euro for a overnight.
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Cornelis Netherlands
  • Amazing staff, amazing place! It was a really good experience
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Ana Spain
  • Everything is good!!! The best hostel I had lived.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This hostel is amazing and I love it so much that I can't put it all into words. I had a bad day in Brussel, but then I came to this hostel. It stayed right beside the river and the bridge. It gave off cozy and family like atmosphere. I came in and met the most adorable receptionist ever. The tall skinny blondie with a bright smile and his smooth voice is a plus. He immediately made my day. The hostel room looked better than I expected. Clean and the view outside is breathtaking.
  • 91%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »