See other Gent properties

Hostel Uppelink Ghent

Sint-Michielsplein 21, Gent, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 95% from 27 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Absolutely amazing hostel, the staffs restaurant recommendations are wonderful and the entire downstairs area is more like at a midscale hotel than a hostel
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Unbelievable. The staffs are amazing, especially Katrien. the location is superb, the facilities are great and walking distance to everywhere. the building itself historical and offer one of the great view, by tha canal. Too bad I can only spent one night there, but definitely reccomended and will come back.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • This hostel was the best I've been yet. I worried about a 14 bed mixed dorm but it was spacious. The rooms view I had was absolutely breathtaking and the common area had the most comfortable couch and amazing vibes. Drinks were cheap breakfast was free. I'd give it 5 stars and will definitely be coming back!
  • 94%
  • 02 Oct 2015 mariah USA
  • Great hostel,perfect location,super friendly staff,would recommend it to anyone!
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Dragana Macedonia
  • The breakfast needs to be improved, it's very unhealthy at the moment.
  • 86%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • Excellent place! We admired it, especially the view from our window! Best hostel in Gent.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • First and up to now, still the best hostel experience! Location is amazing, atmosphere amazing and beds are totally comfy.
  • 83%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Really nice hostel, perfectly located in the city center and the staff was very helpful and charismatic.
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • All very good!!
  • 91%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Joost Belgium
  • The staff is very kind and trying to make it great stay. A disadvantage is the city tax . But as far as i know the hostel can't do anything about it. 3 euro for a overnight.
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Cornelis Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »