See other Gent properties

Hostel Uppelink

Sint-Michielsplein 21, Gent, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 93% from 32 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place for the stay in Gent!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • This is one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The staff is very friendly and it's in a terrific location. It was great watching the world cup games there and delicious Belgian beer is very reasonably priced in their bar. There is a terrific view from several of the rooms.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Nicholas USA
  • Best Hostel Ever !! The view from my room was so amazing and breakfast was nice also. Everything was perfect so I didn't want to leave Gent because of this hostel. :) Don't worry about anything It's perfect. You must book this hostel !
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Perfect place to relax and enjoy this amasing city.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very beautiful hostel. The location is right in the center of all attractions. The only thing to notice is the noise from the people chilling outside...
  • 83%
  • 19 May 2014 Karina Canada
  • The people who run this place are great.
  • 91%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed in. They even handled the disrespectful dorm mates I've ever experienced efficiently and effectively. Amazing staff, location, quality. One suggestion would be to provide the option of soy milk for breakfast. Really liked the juices and teas offered!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Lesley Canada
  • My favorite hostel in Europe I think.
  • 94%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Simon France
  • Beautiful atmosphere, staff was extremely kind and helpful, and the view could not be any better. Loved this place!!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Erin USA
  • Absolutely amazing. By far best hostel I've ever stayed in. Unbelievable location- looking out the window seemed like a postcard. Spacious and comfortable bedrooms. Very warm atmosphere. Only complaint would be the button I constantly had to tap will showering to insure I had water coming out. Well worth it.
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »