See other Gent properties

Hostel Uppelink

Sint-Michielsplein 21, Gent, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 95% from 36 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was amazing! Beautiful view from room, perfect location. Only wish we would have stayed longer!
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous
  • It was a nice stay in this hostel, the location is excellent, and the staff was great.
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Mohanad Jordan
  • Great place for the stay in Gent!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • This is one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The staff is very friendly and it's in a terrific location. It was great watching the world cup games there and delicious Belgian beer is very reasonably priced in their bar. There is a terrific view from several of the rooms.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Nicholas USA
  • Best Hostel Ever !! The view from my room was so amazing and breakfast was nice also. Everything was perfect so I didn't want to leave Gent because of this hostel. :) Don't worry about anything It's perfect. You must book this hostel !
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Perfect place to relax and enjoy this amasing city.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very beautiful hostel. The location is right in the center of all attractions. The only thing to notice is the noise from the people chilling outside...
  • 83%
  • 19 May 2014 Karina Canada
  • The people who run this place are great.
  • 91%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed in. They even handled the disrespectful dorm mates I've ever experienced efficiently and effectively. Amazing staff, location, quality. One suggestion would be to provide the option of soy milk for breakfast. Really liked the juices and teas offered!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Lesley Canada
  • My favorite hostel in Europe I think.
  • 94%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Simon France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »