See other Gent properties

Hostel Uppelink

Sint-Michielsplein 21, Gent, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 94% from 38 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is very kind and trying to make it great stay. A disadvantage is the city tax . But as far as i know the hostel can't do anything about it. 3 euro for a overnight.
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Cornelis Netherlands
  • Amazing staff, amazing place! It was a really good experience
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Ana Spain
  • Everything is good!!! The best hostel I had lived.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This hostel is amazing and I love it so much that I can't put it all into words. I had a bad day in Brussel, but then I came to this hostel. It stayed right beside the river and the bridge. It gave off cozy and family like atmosphere. I came in and met the most adorable receptionist ever. The tall skinny blondie with a bright smile and his smooth voice is a plus. He immediately made my day. The hostel room looked better than I expected. Clean and the view outside is breathtaking.
  • 91%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Highly recommended for many good reasons, right in the center of the city, access to a well equipped kitchen, amazing showers, free wi-fi, friendly and helpful staff. I really enjoyed my stay.....the best hostel I've ever been to.
  • 97%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Dina Spain
  • The staff was very helpful. I haven't any problems with anything.
  • 74%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Mariya Bulgaria
  • Hostel Uppelink was so great and is by far one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff were incredibly helpful, the kitchen was wonderful, the rooms were large and it was located in a beautiful part of town. I definitely recommend staying here when in Gent!
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Myra
  • This hostel was amazing! Beautiful view from room, perfect location. Only wish we would have stayed longer!
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous
  • It was a nice stay in this hostel, the location is excellent, and the staff was great.
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Mohanad Jordan
  • Great place for the stay in Gent!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »