See other Amsterdam properties

Hostel Utopia

nieuwezijds voorburgwal 132, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 60% from 19 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 69%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 47%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 53%Value for money
  • 45%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was really dirty and the room small. The man at the reception brute. I don't recommend this hostel.
  • 37%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Elisa Italy
  • I wasn't really happy seeing our room, because there was less space and we decided to stay one night and leave the next day. For this supply the price doesn't stand in relation to.
  • 46%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Justus Germany
  • We got very tiny room, Internet didn't work in the room behind the roof. Otherwise everything was quite okay, the location is great.
  • 83%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Petr Czech Republic
  • What more can you expect from the price? Very cheap and located very central so you can't really complain. Perfect for a couple of days stay if you plan to spend your nights out on town. Definitely safe and clean.
  • 80%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Jesper Sweden
  • The hostel was better then I thought it would be due to the reviews I read. It was clean and organized. Worst part of the stay was the steps you had to take to get to your room.....very small and dangerous.
  • 69%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Billy USA
  • A good place to spend 2 night.. but not more ^^
  • 94%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Victoria-Mihaela Romania
  • Worst hostel ever! Dirty, smelly, one shower between two floors of people It did not feel safe, the hostel guy was too busy measuring out weed to check us in for ages. Expensive for what is was. no wifi in rooms. Would never stay here again!
  • 26%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Mark Wales
  • It´s a horrible hostel, the smallest room I´ve ever been and the bathrooms are always dirty. Besides my friend was trapped in the bathroom for more than an hour cause the door was stocked, at the end the manager came and broke the door with a hammer so she could get out.
  • 43%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Alejandro Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »