See other Panama City properties

Hostel Villa Vento Surf

Marbella, Calle 47, Casa 7, Panama City, Panama, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 88% from 16 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very chilled and relaxed place. Good atmosphere.
  • 86%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The hostel is one of the best I have ever been to. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of interesting people and its very easy to connect with them. The majority are attractive surfers from all countries and 18 - 39 years old. The owner himself is a surfer from Venezuela and hangs out with the guests sometimes. People like to go out to party but were very respectful of other people who wanted to go to bed earlier. I would always go back to this hostel when I came back to Panama.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anselm Germany
  • My stay over 3 days was overall a good experience. Only suggestion is that people were sitting and smoking right at the door separating the social area from the pool area and I had to leave the areas as the smoke came into the hostel. Perhaps smoking could be limited to the area along the back wall of the property. Aside from the incessant surf videos on tv, which is a bit odd especially considering we are in the heart of a non-coastal city, the stay was really good.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jun 2014 James
  • This hostel is beautiful and incredibly accommodating. The staff is hilarious and kind. Overall it is a very special place!
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2014 Lilly
  • This hostel had VERY helpful and friendly staff who really seemed interested to speak with the guests. The pool was a GREAT bonus, since it gets very warm in the afternoon with no air conditioning. And if the pool doesn't cool you off enough, there is a big air conditioned mall only 5 minutes away, so the location is good! Also, the bathrooms were always kept clean, as well as the common areas, which always is a good sign at a hostel. There were lockers available, but they were a bit small.
  • 86%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Autumn USA
  • Honestly can't say enough good about this place. I recommend it 100%!!!! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We loved it here.
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Leah Canada
  • Staff was very friendly and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Christian Germany
  • Perfect hostel with a swimming pool and great staff members. If youre going to Panama City you should check it out. Not superbusy or loud at night. Highly recommended.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Johan Sweden
  • The rooms upstairs in the front side are connected. People have to get through the first room to go to the second room, which is noisy and annoying. Didn't get much sleep but I guess I got what I paid for.
  • 69%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • The staff is very helpful and the pool is a great place to recover from the hangover you earned at one of the many bars, clubs, and restaurants near by. You can stay there with no plans at all. Just wake up in the morning and ask the staff what is cool to do in Panama. They will make a recommendation and help you with the details. This is a very safe part of town too. I drunkenly stumbled back to the hostel alone at 4am multiple times with no problems at all.
  • 94%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Mehdi USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »