See other Marrakech properties

Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech

Rue el Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13, Marrakech, Morocco

Rating: 93% from 13 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel with the friendliest and most helpful staff ever! Hostel is in the middle of the action, it has a great rooftop terrace and the staff will help you book tours throughout Morocco. Would stay again there for sure! Place is clean and safe
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Andres USA
  • I stayed in waka waka for a few nights and it was my favourite hostel in Morocco! The staff (Sayd and Jawad) were awesome and always nice to have around. They were very helpful And offered lots of good advice. They even made me the best mint tea! They were not only staff to me, they are sahbi (friends)
  • 89%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • We LOVED Hostel Waka Waka. We couldn't have asked for a better location, it was wonderful being able to walk around the streets for a few minutes then walk out into the huge plazas right in from of the big mosque. The actual hostel felt very safe and secure, and the people working there were extremely nice and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • very confortable place with a person who help you when you need:
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Juan Spain
  • Completly satisfied!! Friendly and helpfull staff and a nice atmosphere!
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I stayed here in October and again in February because I fell in love with the culture and the people in Morocco and this hostel! Husain and Anis are amazing hosts who put your comfort and happiness over their own sleep. They have created a community and because of it I have made life long friends and I know that I will return to Waka Waka as soon as my wallet can afford the place ticket. The only down side is the wifi, but who needs that in a place as amazing as Marrakesh anyway?
  • 91%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very well located, close to the square. Staff is very helpful and friendly, free mint tea and biscuit when check in, brilliant
  • 89%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • It was really awesome! I would recommend this hostel to everyone!
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I had an amazing time at Waka Waka. A very special thank you to Hussein and his dancing. Alexia from Canada will never forget you! Make sure you take care of my Djellaba, I miss it already :(
  • 94%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Helpfull, generous, friendly staff with a great sense of humour! Thx for al the good times!
  • 83%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Chris Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »