See other Marrakech properties

Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech

Rue el Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13, Marrakech, Morocco

Rating: 92% from 22 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A great hostel to stay! Great in all aspects.
  • 91%
  • 14 Sep 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • Best place to stay in Marrakech with a cheap rate.
  • 80%
  • 01 Sep 2016 ASIF Bangladesh
  • I had a great time here, an awesome experience and i fully recommend it. The staff are friendly and treat yoi like family, especially meriem and nawel.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2016 Raziel USA
  • Great, nice and welcoming staff. Very good to give advice and help when it's your first time in Marrakech. Makes you feel really comfortable. Location is absolutely perfect!
  • 94%
  • 29 Jul 2016 Thomas Denmark
  • The staff is sooo nice!! I had a great time staying here. The only problem is that in really warm days the bottom and second floors get super hot. But otherwise, bathrooms are clean, you get free towels and tea with mint, and you are only a 5' walk away from the main square.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Loved the staff here. Had a lot of fun talking with them, learning about the food they were cooking, taking selfies, learning to dance to Moroccan music with Nawal, sitting on the terrace and reading a book. liked the friendly welcoming atmosphere. Moroccans are very hospitable and welcoming people.
  • 97%
  • 30 May 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Such a chill hostel with everything you need plus more! Managers and staff were attentive and went above and beyond to offer us tea, couscous, info on excursions and friendly advise about Marrakech. We booked 2 nights and ended up staying 6 because we enjoyed our time so much. Roof top terrace was definitely where we spent majority of our time, so relaxing up there! :)
  • 100%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Awesome atmosphere hostel. Makes it very easy to socialize and meat other travelers if you are traveling alone or in groups. I was greeted by Abdul and Haitam with some delicious fresh tea. Within the day we were playing Gin Rummy together and I was just having a great time. They are very attentive and the hostel is very well kept. PLUS THE FREE BREAKFAST IS DELICIOUS! So yea, I cant think of anything bad to say about this place. HAVE FUN WHEN YOU COME!
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is incredible - Abdou and Nabil are some real genuine guys. They seem to really care about the people that come through the hostel and doing the best they can at running things. They need extra staff though, it seems like Abdou and Nabil barely get any sleep. The atmosphere is really good; it's laid back big time and there is great natural lighting from the sun roof. The atmosphere is also very conducive to meeting other people. I would definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Timothy USA
  • The atmosphere is perfect, they give us tea many times every day. The breakfast is so good ( Moroccan), the staff will help you in everything that can, you can easy meet the other guests. There are only 3 bathrooms for all the people, but you have always hot water. In just a few minutes you will be in the main square of Marrakech.
  • 91%
  • 20 Feb 2016 Nancy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »