See other Marrakech properties

Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech

Rue el Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13, Marrakech, Morocco

Rating: 94% from 16 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Definitely worth it! The hostel itself was good but the staff made it even better. You will find a nice hostel, a charming staff and different travellers who may become part of your trip as it happened to me.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • The directions to reach the hostel on the site are clear and it is in a wonderful location close to the main square. The hostel staff (Jawad, Nacir, and Ousama) were wonderful and played a big part in making my stay enjoyable. I would definitely recommend the hostel to anyone looking to stay in Marrakech. I'll be back!
  • 94%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Edward Canada
  • This hostel was sooo nice and the staff(jawad) is really friendly and outgoing guy! When I arrived at airport and took a bus after looking for hostel is so easy even if at night. Then, I left my all luggage at hostel, enjoyed in Marrakesh. Also, I booked the desert tour into wakawaka hostel, it's a great experience to me!! I strongly recommend this trip and wakawaka hostel:) everything was perfect :) you can enjoy alone or with friends or family! Come to wakawaka hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 10 Dec 2015 JIWOO South Korea
  • Clean, good location and the best guitar player in Marrakesh!
  • 91%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Hostel Waka Waka was great! The staff welcomed us into the family quickly and made sure we had everything we need (directions, towels, food, advice, and even occasionally an escort to dinner!). The hostel's decor is cool and comfortable, and there is a great, friendly vibe throughout the place. It's easy to make friends and feel like you are integrated into Marrakech during your stay. The provided breakfast is delicious, the bathrooms are clean and the bedrooms are comfortable.
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel with the friendliest and most helpful staff ever! Hostel is in the middle of the action, it has a great rooftop terrace and the staff will help you book tours throughout Morocco. Would stay again there for sure! Place is clean and safe
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Andres USA
  • I stayed in waka waka for a few nights and it was my favourite hostel in Morocco! The staff (Sayd and Jawad) were awesome and always nice to have around. They were very helpful And offered lots of good advice. They even made me the best mint tea! They were not only staff to me, they are sahbi (friends)
  • 89%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • We LOVED Hostel Waka Waka. We couldn't have asked for a better location, it was wonderful being able to walk around the streets for a few minutes then walk out into the huge plazas right in from of the big mosque. The actual hostel felt very safe and secure, and the people working there were extremely nice and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • very confortable place with a person who help you when you need:
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Juan Spain
  • Completly satisfied!! Friendly and helpfull staff and a nice atmosphere!
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »