See other Athens properties

Hostel Zeus

27 Sofokleous St, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 71% from 17 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I felt really insecure in this negbourhood but when comming inside the hostel everything was fine. Very friendly staff. Very dirty though, the floor was not reasently mopped and the sheets had stains in them.
  • 60%
  • 23 May 2016 Kolbrun Iceland
  • just a place to stay do not expect too much. hard too find the place to.charge battery.
  • 60%
  • 03 Feb 2016 Anonymous China
  • A couple bugs in the beds (but not bed bugs and no bites, so probably just from open windows). However the friendliest staff and best location so 100% would recommend and worth it.
  • 89%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very reasonable according to price................... I would like to recommend.... Location is also perfect................
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2015 April Germany
  • Great value for money, really helpful staff
  • 86%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Kamil Poland
  • We had two bed room with lookout to the yard of block house. Shared shower, the toilet and the door lock need some maintanance. But very good location in the centre.
  • 60%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Martin Czech Republic
  • The hostel is very well located and the staff is very helpful. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable (they even have air condition!).
  • 74%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Within walking distance of most major sights in Athens, with several affordable eateries along the way. It is about 6 minutes from Monastiraki metro, on the same line as the stops for Piraeus port and Bus terminal B, should one wish to do day trips to Aegina island or Delphi respectively. Staff were friendly and helpful when approached, and performed efficiently. However, the dorm's windows could not be shut and had no curtains, so there were mosquitoes and bright light from the hotel opposite.
  • 74%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »