See other Athens properties

Hostel Zeus

27 Sofokleous St, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 81% from 17 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bedrooms were nice, but the showers and toilets were horrible. The staff were ok but seemed a little disinterested. Its fairly close to everything in Athens, if you're not a fan of walking I suggest the metro. Overall it's what I expected for 7€ a night.
  • 54%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • you get what you pay! it's safe, quite and clean. The staff is very friendly. It's very valuable.
  • 77%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Not far from metro station Omonia and Monastiraki, from the central Railway Station and Acropolis. Very nice and cheapest place in Athens.
  • 86%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Siarhei Belarus
  • There's no wi-fi reception in the room, but other than that it's very good for 8Euros per night. Sometimes the roof top bar might not be open, for my case it's only open on the last day of my stay. The rooftop bar is a very good place to meet new people and make friends. There's no fan in the room and for a 4 person's room they charge 4 Euros extra for air condition. It may get very warm at night without air-condition (which we all bare it through).
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Great location, within walking distance from two main metro stations and major sights. Given the money I paid (less than 10 euro for 1 night), all the hostel offered was great.
  • 97%
  • 11 Jul 2013 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Zeusl is quite good for it value, very good located ,and with a nice enviroment. The only compliments are the keys, theres only one per room, so if you are sharing the room with people that isn't from your group, you will have problems entering and leaving the room, I wouldn't sugest to leave values in your room , there is a safe in the reception. Altought my room seemed very clean, my travel mates sleept in another room, and suffer quite an itch durring the night, the suspect flees in the room
  • 69%
  • 28 Jun 2013 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Unhappy to know the airconditioner was at charged which haven't mention while booking, how can you ask the all unknown dom guest to pay for the aircondition? Our room is extremely hot, if you stay in the room for 2 minutes then you need to take a shower, otherwise, your body will be wet, It seems no air inside the room, thus we need to open the only window(very noise) and open the door (the share bathroom just near to our room, everyone can see through our room) while sleeping in the night.
  • 57%
  • 25 Jun 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Excellent value for price. The staff were all really helpful even when we had to change our reservation three times because of ferry cancellations. Location was great, walking distance to Monastiraki square, and did not feel unsafe walking at nighttime. The room was very simple, but we got a private room for just me and my friend for super cheap. The bathrooms are clean, though the showers were not the best, but not bad. Wi-Fi only worked downstairs in the lobby tho and rooms went up 8 floors!
  • 97%
  • 06 May 2013 Genevieve USA
  • I would like to thank the hostel's staff and express my special gratitude to a manager from Great Britain! The hostel is well located. Its clean and safe to stay. They also organise a walking tour around Athens city. I liked my staying there!
  • 97%
  • 04 May 2013 Elena Russia
  • Very neat hostel with a fun Greek theme. The facilities were clean and nice, and the staff was beyond helpful. I would highly recommend staying here if you are going to Athens the location is central, and they bring right to a free tour every morning.
  • 94%
  • 01 May 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »