See other Athens properties

Hostel Zeus

27 Sofokleous St, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 72% from 25 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location, stuff are nice, very helpful Toilets + shower are dirty, smelly,water everywhere just 2 shower for all floor ( around 5 rooms + 4 to 6 each room ). An also, you need to get undress an dress inside of the shower. People smoke everywhere.
  • 57%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • This is a very nice hostel and really worth the few money. The staff is nice and helpfull, the hostel is located directly in the center of Monastiraki. Everything seems to be quite clean. I booked the cheapest kind of room, which also only has four beds. In the three nights I spent there, there was no situation when all the beds where occupied, and one night, I was alone in the room (but it was already november).
  • 89%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Sinah Gabriele Germany
  • Overnight I had over 200-300 bites and checked out straight away. Some people say bites show up much later but I really believe mine showed up a day after sleeping in their beds because everywhere that I was bitten were places that werent covered that night as I wear different clothes to sleep each night. Also I've read comments before that this place had bed bugs, I didn't realise it would be like going TO BE HELL.
  • 46%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Very helpful staff, the have someone here 24 hours a day on 8 hour shifts. Each was very gracious and helpful. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm which was well kept and clean. The bathrooms and showers were good but could use slight improving, and the social aspect was decent, but I guess they don't emphasize that with their rooftop bar in the fall, only the summer.
  • 77%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • For this price the accomodation was great!
  • 80%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • Nice hostel but old and dirty, without an hall for the visitors. They say there is a bar in the terrace, but there are only a few chairs.
  • 54%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Valerio Italy
  • Great location and friendly staff. Air-condition available for a small extra charge. Everything was fairly clean. Nothing to complain about, would stay again.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Jaakko Finland
  • Zeus hostel is a great place to meet people and the staff can provide information. In my room the air conditioning wasn't working so it was very hot and humid. The showers were not so clean and the doors did not close. There were only two outlets in my room for 4 beds. The location is good, it is in the middle of two metro stops and is about a 10 minute walk from one of the main plazas in Athens, also close to a bar area. be aware wi-fi doesn't reach the rooms. I never felt unsafe.
  • 74%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff were all really nice and someone working there signed us up for a free walking tour of Athens which was amazing. However, air conditioning is 4 euros a night. The building is so humid you can't sleep without it. Also the bathrooms were terrible. None of the doors locked. The showers didn't lock and didn't have lights in them so you had to leave the door open anyway to see. And two of the showers didn't have faucets. Literally water came out of a pipe. It was difficult to say the least.
  • 66%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Virginia USA
  • If you just want a decent place to crash, this is perfect. The staff is really nice. Would go back.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »