See other Athens properties

Hostel Zeus

27 Sofokleous St, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 74% from 20 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A couple bugs in the beds (but not bed bugs and no bites, so probably just from open windows). However the friendliest staff and best location so 100% would recommend and worth it.
  • 89%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very reasonable according to price................... I would like to recommend.... Location is also perfect................
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2015 April Germany
  • Great value for money, really helpful staff
  • 86%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Kamil Poland
  • We had two bed room with lookout to the yard of block house. Shared shower, the toilet and the door lock need some maintanance. But very good location in the centre.
  • 60%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Martin Czech Republic
  • The hostel is very well located and the staff is very helpful. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable (they even have air condition!).
  • 74%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Within walking distance of most major sights in Athens, with several affordable eateries along the way. It is about 6 minutes from Monastiraki metro, on the same line as the stops for Piraeus port and Bus terminal B, should one wish to do day trips to Aegina island or Delphi respectively. Staff were friendly and helpful when approached, and performed efficiently. However, the dorm's windows could not be shut and had no curtains, so there were mosquitoes and bright light from the hotel opposite.
  • 74%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Free tour was nice.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Facilities could be better. Few bathrooms and toilets were closed. They were not repaired during my three night stay. Also in one shower room in the space where you're supposed to dress there was water floating on the floor. Valuables can be left to the reception which is a good thing. In rooms there are no lockers. Also only one key per room. Last person who leaves the room crabs the key and gives it to reception. I had no problems with this system. Rooftob terrace is nice.
  • 69%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • There is no kitchen in the hostel, but at least the staff allowed me to use their fridge. The room that I was had confortable beds, a sink and a wardrobe, was ok. The bathroons were a little dirty, but because of the guests I think. The location is not the best one, some people are afraid to walk around at night, but I had no problems.
  • 71%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Las habitaciones no estaban mal y la ubicación está muy bien porque puedes ir andando a todos los sitios. Pero los baños no estaban muy limpios y las duchas daban un poco de asco.
  • 69%
  • 07 May 2015 laura maria Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »