See other Merida properties

Hostel Zocalo

Calle 63 #508, between 62 and 60, on the main plaza, Merida, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 90% from 22 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • beautiful hostel with great breakfast; best location
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Friendly staff working at the hostel, it feels like home. Cool people from all over the world to to talk to.
  • 86%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Me encanto el hoatel. Buena ubicación y rl desayuno es lo mejor!
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Nayeli
  • Great hostel with good facilities, perfect location close to everything. Great rooftop for afternoon beers
  • 86%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Stephen Australia
  • Very nice i really like it , also the location is perfect and clean very clean , ill definitely recommend it
  • 89%
  • 11 Apr 2014 diego Mexico
  • I stayed here in a private room. If I did it again, I would opt for the dorms. Closer to the restrooms, etc, and just overall better value. Excellent breakfast - I have never seen so many fruit options. Especially at a hostel!
  • 80%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Paige USA
  • Great hostel. Perfect location in a gorgeous old building. Nice breakfast with fresh fruit. Room was nice and staff were helpful and friendly.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff works hard to keep it clean and provide great service. Breakfast is unbelievable. I stayed week longer!
  • 97%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anais
  • This is a great place to stay and the tours you can book there are a great value.
  • 97%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best breakfast in Latin America!
  • 97%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »