See other Rotterdam properties

Hostel de Mafkees

Vijverhofstraat 47, Rotterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 83% from 18 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The time at DeMafkees was very, very good. I stayed with my 9-year-old son there and everyone was very child friendly. The staff is very nice, friendly and supportive. I would stay definately again. It was a great time.
  • 91%
  • 28 Mar 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • its exactly what you paid for. and the staff is extremely good.
  • 97%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Martin Argentina
  • For a low budget hostel it's a good place to stay: bed, shower, breakfast. Friendly staff.
  • 69%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Ellen Netherlands
  • Good hostel if you are traveling on a budget and are not too keen on comfort. Very friendly staff!
  • 80%
  • 01 Feb 2016 Senem Germany
  • one of the best hostels in Europe: the staff are fantastic:
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Norman Australia
  • Considering the price one cannot complain. Sheet and pillow are not comprise so if you don't have a sleeping bag it's 5 euro more for rent it. The dormitory looks a bit as an hospital, a large room full of bed, quite close one to another. The atmosphere in the common space was nice, the breakfast was poor but free. For save money is ok, but if you don't have linen with you it isn't the most convenient in Rotterdam anymore and I would maybe consider also other places.
  • 66%
  • 28 Jul 2015 giulia
  • biking to the train station takes no more than 5 mins, free wifi and towel and including basic breakfast the water is not strong enough for showering however, considering the low price, the facilities they offer are fair
  • 63%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Chia-yi Taiwan
  • very good hostel
  • 97%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Norman Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »