See other Naples properties

Hostel of the Sun

Via Melisurgo 15, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 19 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel of the Sun was extremely helpful on giving us ideas on what to do for our stay. We were only there for one full day, so one of the staff members showed us a map and gave us a really great run through of the best city highlights. Rooms were comfortable and air conditioned. Overall a very good experience!
  • 83%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Nicole USA
  • The staff was super enjoyable, all upbeat and excited to have you there. The free dinner twice a week was very good too.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location, close to everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful with questions. Fun atmosphere, breakfast provided was great. Rooms felt safe and secure.
  • 86%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect 5 nights. You gave me a lot of good tips what to see! Always happy stuff and good breakfest. Clean and the best location. Thank you all! -airport walker from finland :D
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • This is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff are really engaged and are all entirely lovely, and there's a stream of great people coming through.
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous England
  • Friendly staff, decent beds, good breakfast, great washroom. The only thing that really sucked was the location. 7th floor in a dirty apartment inside a sketchy neighbourhood.
  • 74%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great helpful staff, very nice atmosphere! We really enjoyed it very much.
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Dorri Netherlands
  • Very nice hostel, loved the staff!!
  • 86%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Cathrine Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »