See other Naples properties

Hostel of the Sun

Via Melisurgo 15, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 23 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect 5 nights. You gave me a lot of good tips what to see! Always happy stuff and good breakfest. Clean and the best location. Thank you all! -airport walker from finland :D
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • This is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff are really engaged and are all entirely lovely, and there's a stream of great people coming through.
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous England
  • Friendly staff, decent beds, good breakfast, great washroom. The only thing that really sucked was the location. 7th floor in a dirty apartment inside a sketchy neighbourhood.
  • 74%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great helpful staff, very nice atmosphere! We really enjoyed it very much.
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Dorri Netherlands
  • Very nice hostel, loved the staff!!
  • 86%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Cathrine Norway
  • The best hostel in our Italien trip. So nice staff. Great breakfast and good showers. Whicj has been rare in italian hostel. Good walking tour. Will gladly recommend this hostel!! :)
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Amy Sweden
  • Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming, and the bathrooms were surprisingly clean. The hostel can be a little hard to find, but it's worth it!
  • 94%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Allison USA
  • Very good hostel, I felt home, the staff is very welcoming, rooms and toilets were clean, positive atmosphere. The guys were always ready to suggest me new places to visit and to give me information of any sort. The first day I also joined a nice guided tour in Naples historic centre, very enjoyable indeed.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • As slighly older travellers (60+) acceptance by the younger travellers was really good and the staff brilliant...we arrived very late in the evening after a long journey, so the receptionist kindly arranged food from a local cafe and had it delivered to the hostel for us. Maps were produced and all the local points of interest pointed out including advice on public transport...nothing was too much trouble. The room was nice and clean. We will definately return quite soon, best hostel yet.
  • 97%
  • 31 May 2014 John England
  • The staff is very friendly; they are able to create a nice atmosphere.
  • 86%
  • 26 May 2014 Bert Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »