See other Naples properties

Hostel of the Sun

Via Melisurgo 15, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 93% from 37 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Actaully one of the best Hostels in Italy for me so far.. The staff is so so so friendly..I really felt relax there.. Thank u all
  • 80%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Mohamed Egypt
  • really felt like being with family, the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful if anything was needed!!
  • 89%
  • 10 Mar 2014 naima Italy
  • Very good hostel and superb staff
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2014 marouen Tunisia
  • This hostel is EXCELLENT!!!!! The staff is wonderful, the accomodation is perfect, breakfast is very good... It's just perfect!!
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Anonymous France
  • Staff was incredible; very helpful and friendly. Room was great; spacious and clean.
  • 97%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Jonathan USA
  • I can't stress enough how good the staff was.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • By far, my absolute favorite hostel ever. The staff, the guests, the event nights, the accomodations, everything, made it feel like home away from home. I came to Napoli to have pizza for lunch and ended up staying for four days. HOTS is the best out there!
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2013 Matthew USA
  • Great place! One of the best hostels I've ever been.
  • 100%
  • 13 Nov 2013 José de Jesús Mexico
  • All staffs are very nice! I really liked here. best hostel ever!
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff and the atmosphere are amazing. All the people who work there will do there best to make you stay just great. They help you from day one make your vacation one of kind (a good naturally).
  • 91%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Ivonne Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »