See other Naples properties

Hostel of the Sun

Via Melisurgo 15, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 89% from 17 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very fun atmosphere and friendly staff!
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2016 Elizabeth USA
  • Everything was great- free dinner twice a week, clean facilities, very comfortable beds, massive amounts of nutella during breakfast (3 kg!). You can see Mt. Vesuvius from the hostel's balcony! The rooms on the 7th floor (the reception floor) did not have locks for the bedroom door, but all other floors had locks. Only problem for me was that the bartender, Marcelo, kept trying to get me to come home with him. As a guest in a hostel he works for, this was very inappropriate and uncomfortable.
  • 89%
  • 11 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • HOTS is one of the best hostels I've stayed in anywhere! The staff are all fantastic, the accommodations are comfortable, and because the dorm rooms sleep only 4 (or fewer) people, it's easy to meet new people and still get a good night's sleep. My stay in Naples was definitely much richer, fuller, and better guided for having stayed with HOTS!
  • 94%
  • 04 Jul 2016 Benjamin USA
  • Incredibly helpful staff.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2016 Mike
  • There is a bar attached to the "main floor" of the hostel, so if there are rowdy guests it might get a bit loud, however the staff does its best to mitigate the noise. Alexander is a great bartender, and the desk staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay. Remember to bring 5 cent Euros when checking in because the hostel is on the seventh floor and the lift requires 5c euros!!!
  • 94%
  • 09 May 2016 Anthony USA
  • Appart from the snoring man in our room, my experience was fantastic. Great staff, great place, great everything! Suggestion : Add little shelves for the people on the top bunk, as I never knew where to put my charging phone or my glasses.
  • 97%
  • 02 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Prime location and very helpful staff at the front desk. The room was decent with lockers and some racks to hang stuff. The bathroom is spacious and clean.
  • 94%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Very nice place to stay. Comfortable, fun, authentic and a great ambience always. I had the best time here. Thanks to everyone who made it possible!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Gabriel Ecuador
  • Really wonderful Hostel. Nice staff and very clean room.
  • 97%
  • 29 Nov 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great hostel, close to the port and to the city center! great and lovely staff! met a lot of great backpackers there!
  • 97%
  • 22 Nov 2015 Anonymous Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »