See other Naples properties

Hostel of the Sun

Via Melisurgo 15, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 25 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay! Very friendly staff. Extremely helpful in finding our way around the city and finding things to do while there in the Naples area. Definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Yesenia USA
  • Very youth friendly!
  • 86%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Ryan USA
  • I was only there for a night, but the staff were very friendly and super helpful. A bit tricky to find at first.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Hostel of the Sun was so much fun to stay in! We had only booked one day in Napoli, simply to see Pompeii, but after staying at this hostel we wished we had booked more days!! The staff had loads of excursions planned, and we're very knowledgable about the area. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this hostel!
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anna Canada
  • Amazing staff! They cared for us well and made sure we had a good time. Without the directions given to us it would have been difficult to find from the closest metro station, but the directions were very clear! So make sure to print out the directions when getting there!! The beds were not the most confortable but if its just for a few nights sleeping shouldnt be a problem. AC, washroom, etc. facilities worked fine. We had a great time at the hostel and also Napoli! Definitely would return!!!
  • 91%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Hostel of the Sun was extremely helpful on giving us ideas on what to do for our stay. We were only there for one full day, so one of the staff members showed us a map and gave us a really great run through of the best city highlights. Rooms were comfortable and air conditioned. Overall a very good experience!
  • 83%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Nicole USA
  • Thank you for friendly atmosphere!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Aigul Kazakhstan
  • The staff was super enjoyable, all upbeat and excited to have you there. The free dinner twice a week was very good too.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location, close to everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful with questions. Fun atmosphere, breakfast provided was great. Rooms felt safe and secure.
  • 86%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect 5 nights. You gave me a lot of good tips what to see! Always happy stuff and good breakfest. Clean and the best location. Thank you all! -airport walker from finland :D
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »