See other Naples properties

Hostel of the Sun

Via Melisurgo 15, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 93% from 25 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel in our Italien trip. So nice staff. Great breakfast and good showers. Whicj has been rare in italian hostel. Good walking tour. Will gladly recommend this hostel!! :)
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Amy Sweden
  • Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming, and the bathrooms were surprisingly clean. The hostel can be a little hard to find, but it's worth it!
  • 94%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Allison USA
  • Very good hostel, I felt home, the staff is very welcoming, rooms and toilets were clean, positive atmosphere. The guys were always ready to suggest me new places to visit and to give me information of any sort. The first day I also joined a nice guided tour in Naples historic centre, very enjoyable indeed.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • As slighly older travellers (60+) acceptance by the younger travellers was really good and the staff brilliant...we arrived very late in the evening after a long journey, so the receptionist kindly arranged food from a local cafe and had it delivered to the hostel for us. Maps were produced and all the local points of interest pointed out including advice on public transport...nothing was too much trouble. The room was nice and clean. We will definately return quite soon, best hostel yet.
  • 97%
  • 31 May 2014 John England
  • The staff is very friendly; they are able to create a nice atmosphere.
  • 86%
  • 26 May 2014 Bert Netherlands
  • My first stay at a hostel and it was wonderful! The staff couldn't be friendlier and welcoming, accommodations were perfect, highest recommendation!
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2014 Lily China
  • I loved this hostel!! The staff is absolutely amazing. They go out of their way to make you feel at home, and are extremely helpful in making recommendations for things to do (I particularly loved Harriet and Valerio)! The location is not bad at all - it's a short walk from Napoli Centrale and is right off the water. There's a simple [but very nice] breakfast served in the morning, and every now and then they make a dinner which you can pay 4 Euro for. Wonderful experience overall!!!
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2014 Harry USA
  • Actaully one of the best Hostels in Italy for me so far.. The staff is so so so friendly..I really felt relax there.. Thank u all
  • 80%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Mohamed Egypt
  • really felt like being with family, the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful if anything was needed!!
  • 89%
  • 10 Mar 2014 naima Italy
  • Very good hostel and superb staff
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2014 marouen Tunisia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »