See other Naples properties

Hostel of the Sun

Via Melisurgo 15, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 22 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Prime location and very helpful staff at the front desk. The room was decent with lockers and some racks to hang stuff. The bathroom is spacious and clean.
  • 94%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Very nice place to stay. Comfortable, fun, authentic and a great ambience always. I had the best time here. Thanks to everyone who made it possible!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Gabriel Ecuador
  • Really wonderful Hostel. Nice staff and very clean room.
  • 97%
  • 29 Nov 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great hostel, close to the port and to the city center! great and lovely staff! met a lot of great backpackers there!
  • 97%
  • 22 Nov 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • This hostel is awesome! Extremely accommodating and very centrally located within the city. The two ladies working at the desk were beyond helpful and very warm and friendly and ensured the stay was enjoyable. Definitely worth going back if I ever go back to Napoli. Gratzie a mille!
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Raziel USA
  • Great place to stay! Very friendly staff. Extremely helpful in finding our way around the city and finding things to do while there in the Naples area. Definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Yesenia USA
  • Very youth friendly!
  • 86%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Ryan USA
  • I was only there for a night, but the staff were very friendly and super helpful. A bit tricky to find at first.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Hostel of the Sun was so much fun to stay in! We had only booked one day in Napoli, simply to see Pompeii, but after staying at this hostel we wished we had booked more days!! The staff had loads of excursions planned, and we're very knowledgable about the area. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this hostel!
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anna Canada
  • Amazing staff! They cared for us well and made sure we had a good time. Without the directions given to us it would have been difficult to find from the closest metro station, but the directions were very clear! So make sure to print out the directions when getting there!! The beds were not the most confortable but if its just for a few nights sleeping shouldnt be a problem. AC, washroom, etc. facilities worked fine. We had a great time at the hostel and also Napoli! Definitely would return!!!
  • 91%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »