See other Rome properties

Hostella Female Only

Via Gaeta 70, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 13 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall this was a very positive experience.
  • 89%
  • 24 Apr 2014 TERESA England
  • Good hostel in general, they accomodate my late check-in arrival (midnight) without any problem. My only negative comment is regarding the breakfast included: 1 small croissant (they specify maximum 1 per person), coffee, orange juice and yogourt: that's it. I was very disappoint as I am usually very hungry in the morning and it was definitly not enough food for a normal adult! Good location: 5 min walk from the train station!
  • 83%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Katherine Guylaine Canada
  • I loved this place! Clean, good location, nice breakfast, hot water, city map and good atmosphere. I would recommend this hostel!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • It is very clean and the breakfast is great. The staff is very nice and able to help to make your stay as good as possible. The location is perfect, close to the trainstation.
  • 86%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anouk Netherlands
  • The location is good, which is really close to the terminal. There is a kitchen which you can cook some food, but it is closed before 11pm. Some of the staff were friendly but some of them were really rude, which brought me the worst hostel experience- I was forced to move to another hostel nearby because of the room problem, and I was scolded not to store my luggage overnight in the storage room (but the staff said it was no problem in the email). I will never come back.
  • 69%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Nice to start out our trip in an all female place that was close to the main parts of the city we wanted to walk to. The staff was very nice and breakfast good, nice to have a fridge to store food in. The bathrooms nice but often full in the am before 10 so ne to take shower in afternoon. Stayed in the six person room..suggest bringing earplugs and eye mask as many times roommates come in late or need to go early for travel.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Jill USA
  • The staff very very friendly and welcoming. We had a problem with the air conditioning in our room but it was fixed within the hour. The kitchen was excellent and the breakfast good. A very good hostel, I would recommend it.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Jennifer England
  • My favorite hostel during my trip. I loved the all ladies atmosphere. It was quiet, clean, and fun.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »