See other Amsterdam properties

Hostelle - Female Only Hostel

Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 82% from 11 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 58%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is a 15 minute metro ride from the city center, and still as expensive as some of the hostels right in the heart of Amsterdam. Although the atmosphere is unbeatable, I don't think I would stay here again because of the distance and because the facilities are outside of the room and shared with all of the rooms. If an only-girls atmosphere is what you're looking for, this may be amazing! I don't mind boys, and location is very important to me.
  • 77%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The place was lovely. Great staff and beautiful, airy rooms. The lobby area is great for hanging out and watching a movie. The only fault is that the location is very far from everything. It takes about 25 minutes to get there by metro from Centraal.
  • 89%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous
  • The hostel was quite far away from Amsterdam's center (I think it is technically a separate city/suburb). Though it was inconvenient if you want to make stops at the hostel throughout the day to drop off shopping, make lunch, etc., it was right by a train station with metro access. I think the metro trip into the city took somewhere between 20-30 minutes. The hostel was nice and clean, albeit a bit gaudy. The staff was incredibly nice, I didn't fear for security, and there are good amenities.
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hosts were very nice and genuine when answering my questions. They were very helpful and made sure my friend and I were comfortable where we were staying. It is a very cute-sy place that made me feel at home although the location was not the best. I would recommend to a friend!
  • 91%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Karissa USA
  • What I really liked was the creative interior design of the hostel, the warm and friendly atmosphere as well as the staff who was very helpful and always carried a smile on the lips. However, I would have preferred better and safer storage for my luggage as well as a proper room key, for instance a card. Pressing four numbers, that can be easily kept in mind by everybody else,into the keypad, does not feel safe. The kitchen is too small if more than two people want to cook at the same time.
  • 69%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Sabrina Germany
  • Although the location is removed from the city center my two friends and I were very happy with our decision to stay here. The metro and buses that take you into the city center are convenient and easy to navigate and the hostel itself was clean, safe and had a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. We have recommended this hostel to other friends wanting to travel to Amsterdam and would definitely stay here again if we return.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Allyson USA
  • I loved this place! Great atmosphere, helpful staff, clean and very well taken care of! A little far from the center, but very close to train satation. The only problem i noticed, was that the hot water didn´t work well. I took 2 cold showers during my november trip.
  • 89%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Nice, helpful staff. Very clean, fresh air and lots of light during the day. Cool decor, tables and chairs and cute little lights in common room. TV always on left for not very social atmosphere (usually music videos). Nice, well stocked kitchen, though small. Very hard beds, thin pad over box spring. Lockers have big holes in them, not very secure. Outlets only on one side of room and no bed lamps, light in room very dim. Very close to metro but a little hard to find.
  • 74%
  • 01 Oct 2014 danna USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »