See other Boston properties

Hostelling International Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 151 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Daniel USA
  • Really fantastic facilities, far nicer than many cheap hotels I've stayed in and the staff were helpful and friendly. Extremely clean and good brekkie selection was a bonus! I would definitely stay there again, the location for all the sights in Boston is also great.
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Jessica England
  • everything was great other that tv did not work and no one seemed to care to fix it
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Craig USA
  • Looks like a brand new hostel, new facilities, and excellent management. I especially like the kitchen. Free breakfast is all right. most staff are great, especially this short hair, skinny girl, she never stops smiling and she is most helpful person at front desk. Too bad I didn't get a chance to get her name. but thank you for being you!
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • I still love it, but I was disappointed at the 1/3 price increase since last year to stay in a shared bunk room. I want to commend staff member Aaron for his friendly outreach to guests.
  • 97%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A friend of mine recommended this HI to me. It's fantastic , very nice hostel with great facilities.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Lu China
  • The best hostel ever! Is exceptionally clean, the breakfast is good and the beds are new. The bathrooms are big and offer privacy. I definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Marina Brazil
  • The pillows were not very comfortable to me. I wish I had brought one of my own. I also thought the temperature was too warm at night to sleep comfortably. Other than those two things it was a great stay!
  • 89%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • HI is definitely a perfect place to stay for a solo trip. Room and bathroom are clean. The locker has enough room to put even my 24' luggage.
  • 97%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Yi China
  • It is the best hostel I've ever been. Very clean and safe. It was perfectly located. The atmosphere was great and so were the people who worked there. The included breakfast was awesome and the fact the we could have free coffee or use the kitchen at any time was even better. The bathrooms were great and unlike other hostels there are privite bathroom which is cool. Excellent value for money. Great facilities.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Kevin Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »