See other Boston properties

Hostelling International Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 151 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place! First on my list of places to stay next time I am in Boston!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Door sound is a little bit noisy. But i like the hostel.Thank you for giving us good stay!
  • 89%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • 2nd best hostel after Brisbane I have ever been in and I have been in them all over the world.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I really loved and enjoyed my stay in international Boston hostel, and I even regretted booking only one night. MY friends and I wanted to stay more, excellent location and atmosphere, we loved everything there.
  • 97%
  • 17 Dec 2013 amina Tunisia
  • Everything was pretty nice, breakfast was ok, but price was a bit high
  • 83%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous Estonia
  • Absolutely best hostel experience ive ever had. Great facilities, clean, the staff were helpful and lovely. The coffee is terrible, but luckily Boston can make up for that, and sharing a dorm always has it's pitfalls, but as far as value for money goes this hostel was fantastic.
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Nicola New Zealand
  • Awesome place, very new and nice and clean, great breakfast and best of all: lots of oppurtunities to do different activities. Would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Sara Norway
  • Amazing Hostel!
  • 100%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Ana Brazil
  • I have traveled internationally and used some rough spots. Your spot is well developed. However, someone's smelly shoes and socks outside the door, combined with the amount of beds in a room was a bit much for me. I can see from an economic standpoint how that adds value-perhaps $300 bucks per room if you are at capacity-without a bathroom. Overall, I think it is a creative rendering of the scenario-but too much for me.
  • 54%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Hoke USA
  • HI-Boston is in a great location. It's close to so many things. I felt I was able to see a good part of Boston in the few days I was there. The staff was nice and allowed us to store our luggage when we arrived early. The facilities were clean, even the bathrooms. Breakfast was great and the staff provide many opportunities for people to get to know each other.
  • 97%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Tiffany USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »