See other Boston properties

Hostelling International Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 151 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location, great facilities, great atmosphere. Thanks!
  • 94%
  • 14 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Supernice Hostel, we enoyed it so much here. roms were very clean and a ton of bathrooms to use privatley. Breakfast was great, location was awsome. So many great resturants close by! Staff wanted to help us wth activites, but when we asked more complicated questions they were not helpful at all.
  • 97%
  • 06 Oct 2013 Anonymous Norway
  • Awesome hostel. Would definitely stay again when I am in Boston. Felt right at home. Friendly staff, convenient amenities, and well-organized activities. =)
  • 97%
  • 05 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean, great atmosphere. I have already recommended it as a place to stay to others.
  • 91%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • great time! thanks
  • 94%
  • 28 Sep 2013 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Excellent accommodation and staff.close to all entertainment.excellent Chinese reflexology and massage in Chinatown nearby.trains very convenient too.
  • 97%
  • 18 Sep 2013 pradeep USA
  • It's a very good location, no matter to go there or nearby environment. And the staffs are helpful and kind. I was surprised for their cleanliness, too. I am very willing to book this hostel for next time.
  • 97%
  • 13 Sep 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • I stayed here for two weeks and had a great visit. They provide a really good breakfast and it was very clean. I wish they would let you stay longer. I needed a place for three weeks but they only allow two weeks.
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Unfortunately I had to cancel this booking, however staff were very hospitable and waived the cancellation fee even though my cancellation was less than 24 hours notice.
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Tess Australia
  • Embarking on an adventure, hostelling was a first for a friend and I, so we decided to make it part of our experience. Everything was excellent except for the condition of the bathroom closest to our room...it was absolutely filthy, especially late nights and early mornings! We did not complain because thankfully, there were other bathrooms down the hall that were clean and I was very happy that one of them was handicap-equipped.
  • 89%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »