See other Boston properties

Hostelling International Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 151 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Every aspect of the facility was intelligently designed and super clean. The upbeat vibe was trendy yet friendly.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Tay USA
  • best hostel i've stayed so far!!! nice rooms, clean showers, good breakfast, actually working wifi, friendly staff, subway station is 3 minutes away. it's as nice as the pictures.... if i come to Boston again,i will definitely stay here, an nowhere else!!
  • 91%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Noisy air conditioning, but all rest is great.
  • 74%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Miguel Portugal
  • Loved everything about this hostel. Will be back for sure.
  • 97%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • great location, excellent staff, nice kitchen. the only complaint was the LOUD constantly blowing air conditioning. the location of my bed made it so that it blew directly on my head all night. aside from that, the good quality was consistent with what i expect from an HI property.
  • 91%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I had very good time staying at this hostel. The staff is really nice and does the work quick. Breakfast was so great, too. I highly recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Dae Hyoung South Korea
  • A friendly staff , atmosphere, place And goede coffe and breakfast and perfect lasagna
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Adriana Netherlands
  • Best hostel I've ever been to! Very modern clean and in a good location. However, I wanted to stay an extra night and the two girls in the front desk told me there was no availability other than a private room. I changed plans to leave the city earlier and then came to find out there were a few beds left. I guess they were just to lazy to even look, or perhaps they just wanted to sell me a $200 private room. Other than that, beautiful facilities, beautiful city!!
  • 91%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Maria Colombia
  • Awesome hostel, well designed dorms and common spaces, great free breakfast, helpful friendly staff and great social events - I look forward to staying here again soon!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • A great place to stay for the traveller-- facilities and friendly staff made for a pleasant enjoyable stay
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Mark Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »