See other Boston properties

Hostelling International Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 151 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A great place to stay for the traveller-- facilities and friendly staff made for a pleasant enjoyable stay
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Mark Australia
  • Really nice hostel, but WAY too expensive.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • the staff is not very friendly but it's ok
  • 89%
  • 14 Jul 2013 quentin France
  • One of the best hostel I have ever been! Not cheap, but worth the value, especially considering that Boston is a expensive city.
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Super friendly and helpful staff!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Elizabeth USA
  • Brand new hostel with all the facilities purpose made so excellent hostel. I just got the feeling with the staff that because the physical environment was fantastic everything would flow from there some staff members I dealt with we're nt that great. Another thing was that they let anyone stay there. I was there over the weekend and had to suffer school kids running and screaming thru the hostel. So if you are looking for peace and quiet stay somewhere else.
  • 86%
  • 12 Jul 2013 Bill New Zealand
  • when i arrived i was a bit intimidated. this place is a megahostel, probably 4 times bigger than any hostel i have ever seen. i felt like i was in the future. but then i liked it, then i loved it. different but cool. how would i meet people? wasnt as hard as it seemed. made some friends, enjoyed the staff a lot, met some people in the breakfast room. found myself in the midst of 50 french teens from somewhere and met the windsor rugby team. architecturarly impeccable. hi christine.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jul 2013 art USA
  • This is too good to be a hostel-- I've stayed in motels and hotels that are not as nicely run, as clean, or provide as pleasant an experience. This is a fantastic place to stay!
  • 94%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • very good place. friendly staff and very good location, too. Highly recommended.
  • 89%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Sicong USA
  • Awesome experience. Loved the cleanliness and free breakfast and tours :)
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2013 Anonymous Ecuador
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »