See other Boston properties

Hostelling International Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 152 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I liked the cost and the localization. What I really didn't like was that I paid for a room exclusive for women... I went out with my friends and when I arrived to sleep there was a guy sleeping in the room, it was so embarrassing! 5 girls and 1 boy at the same room, but I and my friend paid for a women's room! The other thing that I didn't like was the restroom. Full of hair and definitely it wasn't organized. I stayed two days and the first day the bedroom was too cold. The rest is ok.
  • 74%
  • 14 Jun 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Most modern and beautiful hostel building I have ever stayed.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Good hostel, but a little expensive. If you are willing to take the risk, you can get last minute hotel deals in the same area for around the same price as a dorm for two people. Staff are not always super friendly but they are efficient and the hostel is clean and modern.
  • 71%
  • 07 Jun 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Staying at this hostel was like staying in a hotel but with the benefits of a hostel (well equipped kitchen, common rooms, ...). It offers great breakfast and different types of activies (city tours, pup crawls, etc.). The only minus points are the high price, the loud and too cold air conditioning and the bit "impersonal" atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • This was my first hostelling experience. My 6-bunk bed room was similar in size to that found in college dormitories. Lots of sunshine. The common areas were also sunny and very spacious with easy access to many amenities without crowding. Very impressive.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Kyle USA
  • It is very clean and people booking it are very modern. It is safety, clean and confortable. Breakfast is excellent.
  • 97%
  • 04 Jun 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • We were just there for one night, but it had the perfect location, close to everything, walking distance to everything! Really nice rooms and alot of things to do, they offer some activites too!
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • Hostel ok, but online info should include info about parking facilities (and prizes) nearby
  • 83%
  • 29 May 2013 Johannes Germany
  • Excellent experience ! As a mother sending college kids off to a city for the weekend, I felt very secure knowing they were at this hostel. They loved the environment, and were able to easily explore the city from that location. Will recommend to many!
  • 100%
  • 25 May 2013 Catherine USA
  • The bed is not comfortable, especially when u are on the upper layer.
  • 80%
  • 22 May 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »