See other Boston properties

Hostelling International Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 152 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was my first time staying at a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised. Staff were super friendly and accommodating. Rooms were good. We each had out own decent size locker to store our things. Guests were super cool too. Overall enjoyed my stay at this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 10 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Extraordinary! Boston was my 3rd stop in a RTWorld trip, and this is the best hostel I found all around the globe. New, modern, clean, with excellent facilites... The staff was really helpful, they even have earplugs and cookies for free. The breakfast is also good. This is a world-class hostel, it is absolutely worth the price.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2013 Francisco Mexico
  • Big impersonnal hostel. Not the best for meeting people, should be ok for a group trip
  • 77%
  • 05 May 2013 Anonymous France
  • Absolutely fantastic space--exactly what a modern hostel should be!
  • 97%
  • 03 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The best hostel I've ever met.
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2013 Anonymous China
  • The place is nice and modern. They kept it in shape and clean. The activities they had were also good for tourist. However one event was canceled and some other volunteer stepped up and showed us around. This was place was good!!
  • 91%
  • 26 Apr 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The best hostel I have ever stayed in. Bed very comfortable and even a comfy quilt. Bathroom right next door to the room. Great breakfeast. Super modern facility.
  • 100%
  • 25 Apr 2013 Craig USA
  • The Good: Location, Cleanliness: I can't recall a cleaner hostel in all my years of traveling, Free Wifi, BookCrossing section in the library, Free activities. The Bad: This is a smart building, so the temperature controls in the rooms are automatic, the room I stayed in was rarely just right when it came to the temp, was either HOT or cool. First arrived and the room was stuffy from stinky roommates, cracked the window to get some fresh air in, that made the heat BLAST away. EXPENSIVE!!
  • 80%
  • 22 Apr 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Probably the best hostel I´ve been to!
  • 94%
  • 21 Apr 2013 Anders Sweden
  • Quality of a hotel, but fun and price of a hostel.
  • 94%
  • 20 Apr 2013 Jeffrey USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »