See other Philadelphia properties

Hostelling International - Chamounix Mansion

3250 Chamounix Drive, West Fairmount Park, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.4km

Rating: 82% from 15 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lovely location but far away from transport links
  • 69%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Natasha England
  • I love the appearance of the hostel!!! It was really beautiful!!!!^^ Also the facilities were good, too! I could take rest really well~~^^
  • 97%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The rates are reasonable and the staff is friendly. Free coffee and pancakes in the morning, too!
  • 86%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Michael USA
  • The hostel is very comfortable and has a good atmosphere. Its localized inside the Fairmont park, which is a little far from the center city, but I recommend it if u wanna have a different experience. The park is very beautiful and was an awesome place to relax after a buzzy day in the town.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This was my first time hosteling, and it was an amazing experience. This lovely home is off the beaten path, which in noisy Philly, is a great thing. There were a mix of young and less-young people, and it made for a nice mix. Everyone was friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. I will come back, for sure!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect location,quiet place,
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Robert Tomasz Poland
  • Worst Hostel ever!
  • 31%
  • 31 May 2014 Javier Mexico
  • Bit hard to get to by public transport so good to stay if you have a car. Dorms/bathrooms are nice, but no lockers. Great kitchen, and free pancakes were a bonus. Also some of the mattresses need to be replaced, felt straight to the boards.
  • 80%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Awesome hostel. A bit far from city center, which makes it difficult to party and make it back late. Definitely a more tranquil hostel, with the curfew being set at 2:00am. Overall, for the price and beautiful scenery, can't beat it. I would definitely recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Mark USA
  • I have been here several times before, and intend to return. I need to be in the area from time to time, and there is very little in the way of nearby motels that aren't very expensive. All I want is a clean, safe, respectable and comfortable place to sleep and make breakfast. This place is perfect for me. The only drawback is that it is far away from a bus stop, and there is nothing around it, as it is located in Fairmont Park. But since I drive a car, this is not a problem.
  • 91%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »